Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg VA

Close to my destination; very convenient

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Room was great and staff very friendly. They also helped my family with check in early to be able to attend a funeral on time. They do go the extra mile for your comfort. Early breakfast was great and hotel close to interstate. Good place to stay overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Nice clean comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel is very nice but needs improvement on breakfast items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matthews, United States of America

Nice hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We were on the 4th floor which was much better than when we stayed on the 2nd floor a few days earlier. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matthews, NC United States of America

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The staff was nice. The room was sufficient. The problem was the overwhelming chlorine smell throughout the building. The pool was on the main floor and we were on the second. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe environment. Spacious room

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with friendly staff. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorton, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Full range of amenities usually only found at higher priced hotels.
Location: Near VMI, Washington and Lee University, Southern Virginia College, and George C. Marshall Library. Walmart, Wendys, Ruby Tuesday
I expected Sleep Inn based on the price to be an ok place to stay but really not much better than the mediocre variety. I was so pleased with the amenities. The staff was very helpful in making a last minute room change. Even looked up my Choice membership to ensure I got the best price. The hot tube/Jacuzzi was wonderful at the end of the day. Everything was well kept. The room was very nice; bed slept well. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety. I would highly recommend to anyone; great value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels