Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good location. Clean room and good breakfast! Check in was easy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Sheets were dirty, marks on the walls, bathroom floor moldy. Hotel looked great on-line but we were disappointed. Breakfast was gross, coffee either really old or bad roast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishkill, NY

Conveniently located.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Would prefer an outdoor pool
Location: Washington & Lee University Virginia Military Institute Stonewall Jackson House Stonewall Jackson Cemetery Natural Bridge
Vacationing in the Shenandoah Valley and exploring the Civil War battlefields and natural beauty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Clean, comfy and good breakfast. If the price was lower, it would be 5 Star. We stayed here because our son was moving in to Washington and Lee University the next day. Very close to college and Walmart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great overnight when traveling

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to from both Interstate 81 and the Blue Ridge Parkway
Cons: Perfect for an overnight
Location: Again, easy on and off interstate and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Ruby Tuesday very close---nice to have an option other than Denny's or McD.
Sleep Inn has refurbished their motels. I stayed at one in Staunton on my way to NY and at this one in Lexington on my way home. We're not talking destination hotels---I am reviewing a place to stay when doing a road trip. Both were clean and the beds/pillows very comfortable. The sheets are crisp and sparkling white. The Lexington Sleep Inn is an easy off/easy on with restaurants very close by. I left before the 6:30 a.m. breakfast, but the desk rep opened the breakfast room and let me help myself to muffins/fruit to take with me. Very nice man who then gave me easy to follow directions and a map to get on the Blue Ridge Parkway---very close. Perfect stop for an overnight when driving Rte.81 and the Parkway.
4 out of 5
by Dianne

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. I didn't have very high expectations, but was happy with my stay overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Conveniently located hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Clean room and good breakfast offering,
Cons: Shower curtain had mildew odor ... need to sanitize more frequently!
Location: We were there only as a stop-over to sleep. Did not explore the area.
We arrived after midnight and desk clerk had every thing for check in ready ... took less than 5 minutes and we were in our room.
5 out of 5
by PAula

First stop on Jessica's trip

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Overall a nice hotel. The additional charge for a suite was a waste of money. Not a suite. Toilet seat was broken, not fasten to bowl. The non smoking was not. Cigarettes burns and the odor were present in the room.