Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Exactly what my family needed. We had a child at UK Medical Center and this hotel was so convenient but was a really nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Haylie- AGM, Hotel Management
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and it was conducive to your needs! Thank you for your kind feedback and I look forward to a return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinckney, MI

Nice Hotel close to Rupp Arena and UK

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location, everything really!
Cons: Exiting onto main road was difficult
Location: Rupp Arena, downtown shopping restaurants, Univ. of Kentucky
Really nice hotel. Close to Rupp Arena and UK. Nicely decorated rooms, comfortable beds, clean, good breakfast and close to shopping and restaurants. Will stay their the next time I am in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staff was very helpful.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: That they did not come knocking on our door to clean it the next morning.
Location: Great Location. Near Rupp
Staff was very nice and helpful. Very clean and close to Rupp Arena. Took Uber to Rupp for $4-5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Haylie- AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much your review! It helps my hotel become a better place to stay for travelers like yourself! I am glad our staff was helpful and did not disturb you early in the morning! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Rupp Arena

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Check-in / out was very easy. Did it all online and was at the counter for maybe 5 minutes to finish check-in.
Cons: Room was a little hot.....we had it cranked as low as it would go and was still just a tad warm. But definitely no reason not to go back!!!
Location: Perfect location to downtown and Rupp Arena. $6.00 cab ride to down town....can't get any easier!!
For the price for room....this was a great hotel. The whole reason we stay here is because it's close to downtown and rates are very reasonable.....this is our 3rd time staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Haylie- AGM, Hotel Management
I thank you for writing my hotel a review! Your feedback helps us to improve for your next visit! I am terribly sorry about the temperature of your room! I believe I have found your room in our system and will have our maintenance team investigate why it could be warm! I will also speak with our housekeeping staff to see if we can keep the rooms set a tad cooler. We look forward to your return the next time your travels bring you to Lexington!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good value for your hotel stay dollar

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Update the bathrooms
Location: Located on a very busy street minutes from KU and downtown. Impossible to make a left turn on to S. Broadway unless late at night or weekend morning.
The facilities are well maintained. The bathroom could use some re-caulking and general maintenance but it was very clean and quiet. Only complaint was that being located on an extremely busy street made making a left turn impossible and forced a very long way around to get in the direction you need to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermitage, TN

Nice hotel close to Rupp Arena

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant. Hotel was very roomy and a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving vacation

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The suite was amazing modern, spacious, clean. The gym was perfect for a light workout, the whirlpool was nice and warm. The pool was fun. Lots of towels and cleanness in the pool room. Breakfast is a full meal, eggs, fruits, oatmeal and sausages, everything!!! Highly recommend to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, United States of America

This was a "test" visit for me.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Closer to the Interstate for me but I know it is located well for other attractions.
A very enjoyable single night stay. Only problem was an unpredictable toaster at breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beware! They will give your room away!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The stay was good after all the confusion was settled. Good comfortable rooms, clean hotel, good breakfast.
Cons: They gave our room away even after we gave them a call earlier! Not good business!
I booked this hotel for my family and friends about a month in advance (total of 6 traveling). We left Indianapolis Saturday evening and called the hotel about 6 PM telling them that we would arrive in about 3-4 hours. The hotel told us that the room would be waiting on us. After traveling for 3 hours, stopping and eating, we arrived at 10 PM to be told that we do not have a room, as they have given our room away. We state that we had a valid confirmation # that had been booked in advance. They state that they book rooms without checking confirmation #s. How fair is that? The hotel advises that they will check around to other hotels to find us a room but they have no luck initially. Then they come to us (after calling the manager) and state they will give us (3) king rooms at no charge. All of this takes place in the span of about 1 hour while standing in the lobby. While we are thankful that they gave us the (other) rooms, they would have saved themselves some money and both of us time and aggravation by not giving our room away, especially after we gave them a courtesy call beforehand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Haylie- AGM, Hotel Management
Darrell, First of all, I apologize for the entire situation. Your frustration and aggravation is absolutely warranted. Based on the details, and the conversation I have had with my team concerning this, it appears that communication was extremely poor, as was proper training on the front desk staff. I also apologize that it took a manager to rectify the situation. I appreciate your feedback, because it has allowed me to address things that I would not have had the chance to address. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to Lexington and that we may exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Always love Springhill Suites

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice hotel- convenient location to UK and Red Mile