Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wallingford ky

Nice hotel. Right in the center of everything!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Loved it. Great place for mom and dad to get some alone time for a few days with out the kiddos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool Broken

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We love staying at this hotel. But this time the hotel pool was not working. The chemicals were not balanced. So my girls were very disappointed. And when they did finally open it the pool room smelled terrible. The chemical smell bothered my daughters asthma. This has never happened before and we have stayed at this hotel many times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, Ct

Close to city, & close to country: horse farms

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient to downtown and countryside. Staff was always helpful. All areas, public as well as in the room, were clean.
Cons: Hot breakfast offerings, day to day. OK if you are only there for a night or two, but choices never changed in 4 days. How about pancakes? Bacon?
Location: Bourbon Trail, Micro-breweries, horse farms, Keenland racetrack (open to look at even when not racing) Historic tour of downtown, UK sport events
Currently repainting entire exterior, pressure spraying begins at 8 a.m. Noisy if near your room. Otherwise, hotel is clean, staff very helpful. No variety in breakfast offerings day to day. Boring after 4 days of the same choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Lexington Bourbon Trail

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: It was a large room for the price. Good, comfortable setup
Cons: A little more seating in the breakfast/lobby area
Location: It is very close to Town Branch distillery and brewery. It is also very close to the college campus which gives you a wide variety of eateries.
Stopped at this hotel after hitting the Lexington area bourbon distilleries. The hotel room was spacious and just as pictured on the expedia site. Good breakfast that gets packed. Had an indoor pool that looked clean and well kept, also had a hot tub. I did not use the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Nice hotel. Comfortable beds and clean.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
My check in was very easy. The receptionist was very nice and welcomed me with a warm smile.
4 out of 5
by Expedia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Great night

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet and comfortable hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Very nice staff, super clean and comfy room. Breakfast was pretty good. The location was within walking distance of where we were attending a race. It was nice to be able to walk back to the hotel to cool off and rest. We loved the pool we had a 3 yr old with us and it was nice to just relax in the pool on our down times. Great family friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay while we visited our daughter in UK Medical Center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance issues

Posted May 19, 2017
Upon arrival we were told they did not have a room for us do to maintenance issues. They informed us they had made reservations for us at a near by hotel. The hotel they sent us to was not comparable.