Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Good price, simple lodging

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel is right off the highway so it is easy to find off of I-80. The staff is very friendly. Towel racks were not attached to the walls properly and poor room lighting. Clean environment and new electronics. Overall, reasonably priced and a good choice for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was just a nice room at a nice price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
I went there for work and booked three days. The morning of my second night my son had to be rushed to the hospital it was very bad I thought I was going to lose him immediately packed and checked out to drive 5 hours home they charged me for a third night even though I couldn't stay. The front desk clerk acted like too bad as I was crying I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Truck Stop Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was so close to the truck stop that all I could hear all night long was engines from big rigs. Additionally there was a couple fighting in the room above and at some point they (or another couple) were outside fighting at 3 in the morning. Had I known the proximity (I booked online from my phone based on several reviews and rating), I would not have booked. Breakfast was minimal, but okay. Bread. Yogurt. waffle maker. Cereal. Staff was pleasant at check in, and had a pack n play for my child ready per my request. Morning staff made no impression when I returned the keys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This hotel was better than I thought it would be. The chain could stand to put a little TLC into the place. It looks pretty run down and I wondered what I got myself into. After staying there, I wouldn't be afraid to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Hotel is a little run down. Free breakfast was average. Coffee was watered down. I had to ask the front desk for a final bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Pleasing

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to interstate.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Location was close to the interstate. There was a restaurant nearby.
Staff was very friendly. There was construction going on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke-filled, unclean pit stop

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was supposed to be non-smoking, and reeked of cigarette smoke. The whole location smelled of smoke. We tossed and turned all night as even our bedding smelled of smoke. The AC filter had not been cleaned in some time, as it was putting out dusty, mildew-smelling air. When I went to take a shower, there were long, dark hairs all over the bathtub, and all party members had short hair. In a word: revolting. If all the other hotels/inns/motels in the area weren't completely booked, I would never have chances it. So unfortunately disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Decent for the price

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Decent motel for the price. I would stay again. We just needed somewhere safe and clean during a long road trip and this hotel fit our needs.