Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norther Va

Ok if no other options

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience to a Waffle House next door and a shopping center with a Walmart and fast food in walking distance. Ruby Tuesdays across the street.
Cons: Renovate.
Location: Near VMI and Washington Lee University. Near George Marshall Museum Near a major horse show facilities. Hull's Drive In theater is about a mile north.
It was a busy weekend in Lexington and the hotels I normally stay at were all booked or had rooms at very high prices. This Super 8 was adequate though clearly in need of a renovation. The discounted price of 90 dollars for a queen room was too much for the quality offered. One of the reasons I booked this also was because I wanted a room with inside access for security. However, my room was an exterior access right by the parking lot. The hotel is also immediate adjacent to Rt 11 and an intersection so that side of the hotel was noisy throughout the night but especially first thing in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithfield VA

I knew it wouldn't b GREAT bt I was hoping 4 CLEAN

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: CLEANLINESS
Location: Very good near many activities and sites to see: Natural Bridge, Safari Park zoo, Blue Ridge Parkway
It was just a quick stay unplanned for a hiding trip and visit to several surrounding sights. Check in was easy and quick as paid through EXPEDIA. Room and hallway smelled like smoke even though it was non smoking. STAINS all over bed covers which I immediately threw on the floor. Shower not powerful and sticking out of wall with stains and (mold??) on ceiling. Several things I noticed was that they did NOT wipe down doors or counters and/or vacuum floor. Next morning as I was checking out I overheard a discussion of not having enough maids. Whomever was working the desk was trying to get rooms done also and the owner didn't seem concerned, just kept asking how many rooms were vacant and how many would be checking in..... Breakfast was an apple and oatmeal packets + was coffee seemed available at all times. BOTTOM LINE I should have camped out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Mehul G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Not bad. About as cheap as I was able to find in Lexington area. Clean room, nice staff, near freeway. Restaurants near by. The issues I had were relatively minor; thin walls, occasionally over-burdened WIFI, shower water not hot enough. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Mehul G, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I was in my room and in the first 10 minutes there was 4 roach like bugs crawling around in my room. The staff is extremely nice but I would recommend getting the room checked by pest control. Overall, I would only recommend this place if you want to save a little money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Location was convenient to my destination.
The room had everything expected. The placement of the TV covered the lower part of the mirror, but that was my only concern.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel had problem with Stinkbugs getting into room

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was medicore for the price. They had a problem with Stinkbugs getting into the room. Seem to be in the entire building because you could see them coming through the hallway windows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were in the area to visit a family member who is attending a local school; didn't really need anything too fancy....... this was just fine, the bed was surprisingly comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Not a pleasant smell in the room very limited variety of food for breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Maybe the worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Lexington is a wonderful town
No elevator which I could live with if it wasn't so dirty and in such disrepair. I understand Super 8 isn't the 4 seasons but I expect clean. AC barely worked. Stained comforter.