Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Needed a quick place to stay. Was totally worth the money we paid. Gentleman at the front counter was so nice. Room was clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by mehul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Mehul Gandhi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Derin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Location - rest not so great

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: clean room better
Location: dunno
Room was not clean Dead and live stink bugs everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by mehul, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Mehul Gandhi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The gentleman who checked us in was a bit unnerving.
1 out of 5
by stacy from SNOWSHOE WEST VIRGINIA

Noooo! Regret taking family here!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't recommend staying here with a family. It reaked of marijuana and there were numerous empty beer bottles sitting on the stairs. We ended up getting a smoking room because they over booked (even though I reserved a non-smoking room two days beforehand). It was awful. Smelled of an ashtray. Every drawer in the place was filled with cigarette ashes. We couldn't use the coffee pot because there was an inch of dust on the inside of it. The screen was broken from the window so we couldn't open the window for safety purposes. Long story short, it as like taking my family to a run down frat house!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Derin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at super 8, Lexington, VA. I do apologize for inconvenience while your stay. We got reservation through Expedia and it came as smoking room. We were busy so could not switch to non smoking room. We have fixed the problem what you mentioned. i hope you will get us another opportunity to serve you. thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo,ny

If you like Dirt and Bugs stay Here

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Cons: need to clean this place up and be sure to get this place exterminated or something.
This is the worst place I have ever stayed. The room smelled musty just brushed it off as it was a smoking room. Then no heat was coming out of the heater so we pulled the filter to clean it. It was so gross and caked up we weren't even able to rinse it off. After being out all day at an event figured we could come back and shower to our surprise no housekeeping at all had to go downstairs to get clean linens.woke up at 5:00 am in the morning to huge black bugs all over the walls. We packed up right away to leave. When I let the front desk know about issues I got those are probably just stink bugs did they have a red spot on them? Are you kidding me I wasn't sticking around to find out. Unreal at lease they said sorry about that have a nice day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by mehul, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at super 8, Lexington, VA. I do apologize for inconvenience while your stay. we have corrected the problem what you mentioned. Please give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy and dirty everywhere!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Clean and maintain the "motel".
Location: Near everything, but will not stay there in the future.
Honestly, this was a very filthy "motel", especially the room. Absolutely nothing was clean and I had to wipe things down just so I could use it for the night. The place and room needed repairs and it was evident that even a minimum standard wasn't being followed. Noisy, lots of traffic. Never again.
3 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

A bit disappointing ...

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: The breakfast - simple but sufficient. Beds - comfortable. Nice view from window. Room seemed sound-proof - no exterior noise to disturb sleep.
Cons: Update interior - hall carpet & lighting; update bathroom; provide place to hang clothing.
Location: Cannot respond to this due to late arrival. Food establishments were closed; however, Walmart is very nearby. Continued traveling south next day.
The hotel room was quiet and the beds were comfortable but there was no closet to hang clothing and the bathroom wall needed either serious cleaning or an update. The bath tub needed replacement and the little personal care items were shampoo/conditioner bottle and two small soap bars, as well as a blow dryer. The overall feeling was that dusting was needed and the bathroom needed to be freshened/updated. There was a microwave oven & refrigerator in the room for convenience and we used both. A side door to the parking lot neither latched nor locked, giving access to anyone & everyone. No security there. Glad the stay was only one night.