Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs remodeling

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The furniture was worn out. The only thing that was ok was the TV. The front door to our room looked like it had been broken into. You could hear evening thing going on in the hallway. Was not a 116.00 room at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Were so disgusted by the hotel that we checked out

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: not possible
Location: location great
Terrible hotel, bugs, cigerret holes, fire alarm sounding. We checked out immediately and found another hotel. Contacted you and requested a refund for payments already made. Hope that you are acting on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

We loved our stay!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The room was beautiful & newly rennovated it looked like! Very comfy, quiet and the staff was great! We had so much fun in Lexington & having a nice hotel we could have our pups safe in with us made it even better! We love Super8's and this one was especially great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Clean, friendly staff, well worn

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: My room was clean and nicely made-up for me each day. Continental breakfast was available on-time at 6:00 each day as advertised.
Cons: REFURBISH!! Desk chair padding was ripped through aging vinyl with foam coming out, toilet would barely flush, ran out of hot water, moldings dinged
Location: A couple good family restaurants next door, shopping not far, easy access to downtown Lexington (and U of KY), good freeway access
Clean rooms, nice staff, good location by freeways, close to a few restaurants and a WalMart, and easy access to Lexington. Clientele seems to be largely truckers, judging by the big rigs parked outside, so for shower-and-a-snooze, it works. Nothing fancy; general sense of worn-out (like my desk chair with the padding ripped and foam coming out, or a slow moving toilet that I had to plunge myself). Interacted with several staff members, and all were helpful and polite. Appreciated the free continental breakfast ready to go as advertised at 6:00 a.m. for an early start. Not a family vacation place, but just fine for a road warrior.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Clean sheets and a hot breakfast

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good and the staff kept everything fresh.
Cons: Clean carpets, segregate smoking rooms to avoid smoke permeating the entire property.
Location: Lots of restaurants close by
We arrived late, checked in, ate breakfast checked out. Everything was OK, but carpet was dirty in hallway, stairway and in the room. The hotel allowed smoking and the hallways smelled very smoky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

It's ok...

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Bed was clean and comfy but room was definitely run down, but it is what it is a cheap hotel with a clean shower and a place to sleep and tv was great even had free HBO ...., lol
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: showers had some mold
fine experience,pleasant ,hotel is more for business than for vacationing,no pool or amenities. DID have microwave and refrigerator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland, Kentucky

Wouldn't walk barefoot in the room!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
I booked this online and unfortunately paid up front. The lady that checked us in was rude. I thought it was non-smoking, I went back to the Expedia site and none of the rooms said smoking or non. The room was suffocating, they could at least spray deodorizer. My wife has Cancer and slept with a mask on. The carpet was so dirty, we had our shoes on with our Pj's. The room and picture in the Expedia site, misleading. Learning experience just not a good one. I wasn't going to give it any stars but it makes you give it one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: It was okay for a one night stay and they accomodated a late check-out by charging extra.
Cons: serve real eggs not microwave powdered eggs. Don't charge extra to accomodate a late check-out.
Location: Nice location with awesome area shopping.
Average hotel with friendly staff. Free breakfast is nasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

lexington super 8

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: front desk clerks very friendly and helpful with directions for getting around in lexington
excellent location just off interstate,plenty oo restaurants nearby