Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Since I paid only $40/nite it was ok

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: I visited on a very cold night and the heating kept us plenty warm. They had make-it-yourself hot waffles.
Cons: The breakfast bar and room was set up, but no service during breakfast hours. No one wiping tables or answering questions unless you went to the desk.
We had a no-smoking room, but could strongly smell smoke in the hallway as most rooms were smoking rooms. We were served promptly at the desk. I called the desk twice from my room with a question and was answered immediately and pleasantly. Because I had a do not disturb sign up, the room was never cleaned as apparantly they only do this certain hours. The bed was quite soft (too soft to sleep well), yet I was told it was a new mattress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great for a night

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: n/a
Location: passing through
Staff was great,cozy room,great location,and breakfast was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Super 8 Team, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel,close to the freeway

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Beds were very cozy, clean room.
Cons: Hallways smelled like fresh paint that made for a queasy stomach when entering upstairs.
Location: Don't know
Clerk was very nice and tentative at all times. I felt very safe with him there guarding our things while we went out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Richmond KY Super 8 Team, Hotel Management
Thank You
5 out of 5
by Amber from Tennessee

Will definitely be coming back

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean. We will definitely be staying here again when we come to visit family in Richmond.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seemed nice until...

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Rooms look nice
Cons: No bedbugs would be good!
Was a nice looking room, clean & modern. Breakfast was good too. However when my friends in the room across the hall found a bedbug the morning of departure, all the good was out the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Richmond KY Super 8 Team, Hotel Management
We are Very Sorry to hear that.
3 out of 5
by micharco

Very good stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was very welcoming. I have stayed there once before on the way to Florida.Room was good however the hallway carpets are in immediate need if replacement
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Florida

Our stay was comfortable.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable. The room was clean. The bedding was clean but sheets and pillows were in need of replacement. The towels were dingy. The breakfast was terrible. The eggs and biscuits were stone cold out of fridge. The worst thing was the white hand towel catching drips from the coffee maker that was obviously not changed for days. Desk staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, TX

Average motel not really close to anything.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Not much. The sheets on the bed were paper thin, as was the blanket.
Cons: The continental breakfast was very plain.
Location: Richmond is fairly small, but is 20 miles from Lexington.
The Breeders' Cup races were going on in Lexington, and so, reservations anywhere were hard to find. I found one room available at the motel in review, and took it, as the price was not horribly exorbitant -- just a "little" exorbitant. The problem was: it was a smoking room, and I'm not a smoker. The room reeked! And I'm worried about how many lung cells I lost while sleeping there. The room was nicely equipped -- the TV worked, and there was a fridge and microwave. The location of the motel was right on Hwy 75, so it wasn't pleasant being that close to a noisy roadway. The carpets in the halls were stained and unattractive, though much repainting had been done in the rooms and halls, and that was nicely done. There was a great (and very large) horse photo above my bed, and that was inspiring. I just wouldn't go back and stay at this particular motel again. It was simply a very lackluster sort of place.
1 out of 5
by Herbert from ny.

over changed

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
it suck
3 out of 5
by carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels