Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for a night

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: n/a
Location: passing through
Staff was great,cozy room,great location,and breakfast was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Super 8 Team, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel,close to the freeway

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Beds were very cozy, clean room.
Cons: Hallways smelled like fresh paint that made for a queasy stomach when entering upstairs.
Location: Don't know
Clerk was very nice and tentative at all times. I felt very safe with him there guarding our things while we went out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Richmond KY Super 8 Team, Hotel Management
Thank You
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seemed nice until...

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Rooms look nice
Cons: No bedbugs would be good!
Was a nice looking room, clean & modern. Breakfast was good too. However when my friends in the room across the hall found a bedbug the morning of departure, all the good was out the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Richmond KY Super 8 Team, Hotel Management
We are Very Sorry to hear that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by micharco

Very good stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel was very welcoming. I have stayed there once before on the way to Florida.Room was good however the hallway carpets are in immediate need if replacement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Florida

Our stay was comfortable.

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable. The room was clean. The bedding was clean but sheets and pillows were in need of replacement. The towels were dingy. The breakfast was terrible. The eggs and biscuits were stone cold out of fridge. The worst thing was the white hand towel catching drips from the coffee maker that was obviously not changed for days. Desk staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canyon Lake, TX

Average motel not really close to anything.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Not much. The sheets on the bed were paper thin, as was the blanket.
Cons: The continental breakfast was very plain.
Location: Richmond is fairly small, but is 20 miles from Lexington.
The Breeders' Cup races were going on in Lexington, and so, reservations anywhere were hard to find. I found one room available at the motel in review, and took it, as the price was not horribly exorbitant -- just a "little" exorbitant. The problem was: it was a smoking room, and I'm not a smoker. The room reeked! And I'm worried about how many lung cells I lost while sleeping there. The room was nicely equipped -- the TV worked, and there was a fridge and microwave. The location of the motel was right on Hwy 75, so it wasn't pleasant being that close to a noisy roadway. The carpets in the halls were stained and unattractive, though much repainting had been done in the rooms and halls, and that was nicely done. There was a great (and very large) horse photo above my bed, and that was inspiring. I just wouldn't go back and stay at this particular motel again. It was simply a very lackluster sort of place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Herbert from ny.

over changed

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
it suck
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tommy from Plant City

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was not bad, just too expensive for that type of hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel

Lots of little things gone awry

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
There was nothing horribly wrong with the hotel, but there was a bunch of little things. The room was extremely tiny - the smallest I have stayed in here is the US. The bathroom tub was leaky and dripping. None of the garbage cans had liners. The hallways smelled like cigarettes. The parking lot made getting in and out challenging and it and the hotel just seemed poorly laid out. The heavy curtains in the room did not cover the window - only the wispy ones that let light through covered the window, so the street lights shined in the room all night. None of these things were too bad individually, but add them all up and you get a place I would never stay in again.