Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great location - needs updates

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The location was great for access to downtown and restaurants.
Cons: Service, housekeeping, updates to outdated rooms.
We had stayed here before and were happy with the room and facilities, but this time, we had some issues. The bathroom was the biggest disappointment. The sink was outside the bathroom (which I like most times), but it was literally just a sink. No towel rack, no counter space, and no room to put any of our toiletries, toothbrush or anything. Then, in the bathroom, there was a ADA rail next to the toilet that was used to hang the towels on. Aside from the obvious hygiene issues with that, what if we needed to use the rail? There really should have been a separate towel rack for, well, towels! Additionally, there was a sweatshirt behind the chair in the seating area that was not ours. So, I can assume that the chair hadn't been moved in a while to vacuum behind it. The bedskirt on the bed had obvious stains. It was clean, but had marks on it. Finally, our routine was to leave early, grab breakfast and then come back around 5 to get ready for the evening. One day we came back and the room had not been cleaned. Another day, they were just getting to the room and we were asked if we could come back in 20 minutes. We asked to switch rooms as soon as we got there, but were told that there were no rooms. However, we saw people check in later that day. This particular room was not one I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice large rooms! Comfortable beds!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Comfort and atmosphere.
Cons: Refrigerators in rooms.
Location: Location was great. lots of restaurants and fun things to do.
The stay was wonderful and relaxing. Some of the staff need to know more about the hotel. Could not help me find the ballroom because they did not know where it was. Need refrigerators in the rooms. Everything else was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great new update but absolutely no consideration for shelving or storage. Pedestal sink affords NO place for personal items....really awful Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Luxurious treat

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I treated my parents to a stay at the Campbell to celebrate their birthdays and they had a magnificent time. Staff were very attentive, both in my dealings with them to arrange everything (payment, reservations, a few special touches) and with my parents later on (tour of the hotel, hot water for tea, &c). The room was clean, well-equipped, very comfortable. Lobby was a little sparse in terms of seating but check-in was quick.Lots of parking on-site and with many restaurants and things to do nearby. (I did rent a suite, which I assume plays a role in the level of service, so take that into consideration as well.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to downtown and hospital
Very nice and clean and quiet. Excellent hotel services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a nice stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Only issue was coffee maker in room didn't work Also pool lights on all night were shining in our room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oliver Springs, TN

Nice Hotel near to the University of Kentucky

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Grand lobby, excellent restaurant.
Cons: Nothing
Excellent rooms, very quiet, clean. I did not stay at the hotel long spent most of my time at the Gill Cardiac Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel was beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Would gladly stay here again if I found myself in Lexington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Lovely experience. Friendly staff, very clean room, comfy bed, beautifully decorated. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Close to Everything

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Should include Breakfast in the rate. The breakfast wasn't anything spectacular, definitely not worth $15 a person.
Location: Kentucky Basketball, Dining, Downtown
Good Hotel, not amazing, but good, good service and room was comfy. A little bit of noise but we were by a door, so I think that was part of the noise issue.