Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Everything. The owner Karen was wonderful as well.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near Lexington and Nicholasville is a cool little town. I was on!y in town playing golf at a couple of clubs nearby so I don't have much to add here.
Perfect B&B - beautiful old home, nice room, great food in the morning. Also had some of the hotel 'amenities' that are occasionally absent in a quaint B&B - a nice TV, good parking, and great water pressure. From now on, this place will be my first choice when in I'm Lexington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Karen, Hotel Management
So great to meet you! Thanks for the wonderful review & for telling others about our great golf courses nearby! It's always nice to have guests that are so easy to take care of! We will look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West central Ohio

Corner House B&B

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort & the friendly owner/operator.
We arrived about 6 PM & we were cordially greeted by the proprietress. She gave us a tour of our room & the common areas. Offered to help with luggage, etc. She made suggestions for dinner locations. i found one was not open (via the internet). The other location was close & the food was very good. We had a good nights sleep & were welcomed with coffee & a full breakfast the next morning. All in all a very enjoyable stay. Would heartily recommend the Corner House B&B. We will stay there again, hopefully more than one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you! I loved meeting you both! Your business means more than you know!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: It was very quaint and quiet. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: We stayed in the suite which had a very large bathroom but no shower. Having a usable shower curtain would have been nice.
Location: We were only passing through but there were a lot of cute shops on the Main Street and Lexington is next door.
We had a great experience at the inn. We just had a quiet evening in watching tv and went to bed. Breakfast was great and Karen, the innkeeper, was very friendly and a great host.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Especially thank you for staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, charming old house

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Comfortable night in beautiful old home, tasty southern breakfast. Karen was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with me! I appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
My wife and I were delighted to discover this small B&B located in the heart of horse country. The house, room and decor could not have been more pleasing and comfortable. The hostess, Karen, was very friendly and helpful with fifteen years experience. She recommended several REALLY good restaurants for dinner within walking distance. The breakfasts were Kentucky yummy. This is our place to stay near Lexington from now on.
5 out of 5
by Jordan from Louisville, KY

A great stay with great people

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time! Karen is sweet and hospitable, and made our stay enjoyable and fun! Area is nice outside of Lexington, and Karen knows great places to eat and things to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin from Maryville IL

A not so hidden gem

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
This b&b was a total gem. Karen immediately made me feel at home as soon as I arrived. I stayed in the Corner Room, which was incredibly spacious and so quaint. The bathroom was fantastic as well. When I finally fell into bed after a long day, I slept more comfortably than I had in a very long time. The mattress was amazing. The breakfast Karen provided the next day was simply delicious. She went above and beyond to make sure the guests were taken care of and felt at home. I cannot say enough wonderful things about my short stay. If I find myself in Lexington again, I will most definitely be back. It is impossible to find a hotel room as cheap with the comfort and amenities Karen provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bruce from PA

Watch out for neighborhood noise

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful hot breakfast and very accomodating host that exceeded our expectation when I asked to switch rooms on the second night due to a very noisy bed in the Horse Room and street noise from unusually loud vehicles passing through this neighborhood. We were relocated to a townhouse a mile away and was sooooo quiet. We could not have been happier. Thanks Karen