Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Great location close to the Red Mile.
Very comfortable bed but noisy refrigerator. Staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Maureen Eads, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. The refrigerator has been taken care of. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great hotel with great access to downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I've stayed in a lot of hotels and wow this one is awesome! Great access to all over Lexington especially downtown, and the room was huge!! I've never had such a big room before, the living room was as big as the bedroom and bathroom put together! I for sure will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Maureen Eads, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and the wonderful review. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms are spacious
Cons: General maintenance and food variety in B/F need to be upgraded.
Location: Ok.
Door locks,airconditioning auto setting and food varietyin B/F not upto level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Maureen Eads, Hotel Management
So glad you stayed with us and for the feedback. It all helps with improvements. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Nice people
4 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay, we were comfortable and found the facility very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by philip

Great deal!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, room was large and very clean. Only complaint is that the HVAC runs either super cold or hot, no inbetween
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great value, convenient location

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
It's older, so if you're looking for the latest and greatest, stay at the Hilton Downtown and pay $250+/night. The Inn on Broadway is clean, quiet and for the price, very spacious. You get a two-room suite. The Wifi signal is strong, just like the coffee and the breakfast is good. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful. And while the breakfast room needs refurbishing (the manager told me it's one of the next items on the to-do list), it's not a big deal for me because I don't linger there. I've stayed there three years running and I'll be back in October for the fall meet at Keeneland. I came across it by accident and am very glad that I found it.
5 out of 5
by Marianna

Great staff, great room, great race...

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I was in town for the Run The Bluegrass Half Marathon. Everyone from the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff were pleasant and helpful. Requested a last minute late check out to grab a quick shower after the race and it was no problem at all. The room was clean and super comfortable. While the décor is a bit dated it is one of the most comfortable stays I've had. I had the king suite and the best was wonderful and the sheets crisp and clean. Nice size fridge and microwave. Breakfast was great including eggs, biscuits, gravy and a variety of healthy options as well. Great stay. Will definitely stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel did not have air conditioning and so we were uncomfortable. The hotel was not clean and no one came to replace our towels or sheets until we asked .
5 out of 5
by Jackie R

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the inn on broadway very much. everything was excellent and the breakfast was very good. i look forward to staying here again whenever i am in the area.