Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Again.....

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Over all nice hotel, breakfast isn’t much but room was nice and everything overall was nice!! Would stay again for sure!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Allison, Hotel Management
We're very glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Hotel was nice and clean. Hotel staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice reasonable pricing

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Very comfortable and welcoming. The kids was comfortable would had like md more choices for breakfast but couldn’t bet for the price. Scotty was very helpful and made me feel more than welcome I appreciate him for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and we'll pass along your comment about breakfast to our operations manager. We hope to see you again next time you're in Lexington!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Large, comfortable rooms close to downtown activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking a moment to leave feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

An OK hotel near Rupp

Posted Mar 25, 2018
The hotel was clean in spots and dusty in spots. My room was very dusty but my bed was clean. It’s in a great location it just needs some TLC. Lots of chipped furniture and chipped paint and poor plaster jobs. Breakfast was your basic continental breakfast. Parking was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Your feedback is appreciated as we are always striving to improve our guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springwood, Ohio

Let Me Inn

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The staff at the front desk were very nice and the room was exceptional. Main flaw was the amount of light in the room. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. Breakfast was sort of a let down though. Was expecting a little more than microwave sausage and biscuits or cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Lou, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you had a nice stay. Our breakfast is all we can have according to our health department. We are working on trying to find different items to have available..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsville, IN

Surprisingly Nice

Posted Feb 27, 2018
I was looking for an affordable hotel close to Rupp Arena. This was the best price with decent reviews but honestly I wasn’t expecting anything great. I was wrong! What a pleasant stay. We had a very comfortable living room with tv, microwave, refrigerator, couch, chairs and table. Then a door separated that room from our sleeping quarters. Very clean! I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in Lexington!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Nice hotel mid city

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Decent place to stay, a little long in the tooth. Needs to rebrand their breakfast as continental. Guests with food allergies will be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We're currently testing new products on our breakfast, and appreciate both your patience and your comments on this matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Very Clean, Good Location

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Very nice place overall, one of the plugins between our beds didn’t work but other than that very nice,quite,clean place!! Would definitely stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We'll have maintenance check that room's outlets asap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big room

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Great location would stay here again.
Cons: They didn't have their sausage gravy and biscuits for breakfast.
Location: Very close to the University of Kentucky.
Very comfortable, lots of room. Great location. This is becoming work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Sm , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. Please come back and stay with us. We would love to have you back.