Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Couldn't get closer to University of Kentucky

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Size of the room and the kitchenette was very accomidating
Cons: maintenance staff
Location: things we wanted to do were very close
Nice room, only negative was the first time the toilet was flushed it overflowed. They provided towels but we were to clean it up!This accounted for the disappointing rating for cleanliness. The rest of the stay was pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenien proximity to the University, hospitals

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Great front desk managers
Cons: Cleaner room will be a plus
Location: Very convenien t t OK the Univercity, hospitals. Plenty of restaurants wi t hint 5 min drive. 1.5 from Arboretum, go for a walk and enjoy
Good location if you need to be close to the Univercity or medical center. Easy access to many local restaurants and a mile from Arboretum. Nice and helpful staff. Overall p least experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to stadium

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Walking distance to stadium
Cons: They didn't have the tv channel that the game - which is in the same town- was on- stupid! The breakfast selection also was terrible.
Location: Walking distance to stadium
We had to leave the game because I got too cold. Went back to hotel and I could not even believe that a hotel in a college town WITH a home game does not have the tv channel that the game was on- so we couldn't even finish watching the game. I was Not at all happy about this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
University Inn has two buildings. We initially were assigned to the second building : cement block , no staff available , very basic amenities , hallways reminded me of a maze . Able to transfer into original building where a very helpful and considerate staff and breakfast room were available.located in safe and very convenient area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Across the street from UK campus and hospitals

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: To the South, is the mall and plenty of restaurants, to the North downtown Lex and Rupp Arena. Horse park, Keeneland , Red Mile for horse lovers.
Great locations and easy walk to UK campus - straight line to Commonwealth Stadium. Easy parking even on game days. Room was simple and clean, except for carpet that turned socks black from ground in dirt - needs to be cleaned. Bathroom was small but functional. Continental breakfast is just that, coffee, some mixed fruit, yogurt and breads. About the closest place you can stay - will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient spot

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was the 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel. The property is always very clean. The rooms have bad lighting and scratchy sheets (this time only), but besides that it's a pretty comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and close to the University

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice experience :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

B+

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Second building noisy due to hospitals across street (take a sound machine) - breakfast is minimal - room small but comfortable