Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

A quick stop overnight on a long drive.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Relatively quiet yet not isolated from city, clean room with a comfortable bed.
Location: Limestone Street restaurants, University of Kentucky.
Hotel appears somewhat dated - think 1980's funeral home - but was clean and comfortable. Staff was very courteous and efficient. Rates for three adults included a rollaway bed, and location was convenient to the University or a short walk downtown. Breakfast was average, with no real hot food options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location for University related matters

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: proximity to campus
Cons: it's a bit dated
Location: central to campus
The staff was nice. The hotel is not quite on par with other hotels but the location in close proximity to the university made this a great location for moving in the student.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Greenville

No complaints

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay to be close to campus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely will stay here again!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff I encountered (Rachel and Hunter) were both extremely courteous and professional. My check-in was efficient and so was my check-out. The continental breakfast was what I expected...wish they had at least a couple of hot items though (at least some scrambled eggs and bacon), but the food choices (cold cereals, bagels, toast, pastries, fruit, yogurt...coffee, tea, juice) were still sufficient.
5 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place near downtown and by UK

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The University INN in a classic hotel now. Very well located near downtown and by the University of Kentucky is a great place to stay in if you have to go to UK, a game, or just spend some days in Lexington. Parking is a plus since it is so hard to find parking around the university. The rooms are confortable, and neat, but the hotels is starting to have the "old" feeling. Breakfast contental buffet is that: continental. Looks of carbs, very week coffee, no real cream/milk.
4 out of 5
by sherrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Woodridge, Il

Great location

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great - only issue we had was the wifi didn't work for the day.
5 out of 5
by MARY ANN from Florence,

Very nice and clean. Certainly would return.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay while visiting our college grand kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to visit UK

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to visit UK with my daughter. But room was cheaply decorated and bathroom was small. Lobby was nice but room less than my expectations for the $150. Definitely felt like a hotel trashed by sports fans and alumni.