Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Couldn't get closer to University of Kentucky

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Size of the room and the kitchenette was very accomidating
Cons: maintenance staff
Location: things we wanted to do were very close
Nice room, only negative was the first time the toilet was flushed it overflowed. They provided towels but we were to clean it up!This accounted for the disappointing rating for cleanliness. The rest of the stay was pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenien proximity to the University, hospitals

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Great front desk managers
Cons: Cleaner room will be a plus
Location: Very convenien t t OK the Univercity, hospitals. Plenty of restaurants wi t hint 5 min drive. 1.5 from Arboretum, go for a walk and enjoy
Good location if you need to be close to the Univercity or medical center. Easy access to many local restaurants and a mile from Arboretum. Nice and helpful staff. Overall p least experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Across the street from UK campus and hospitals

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: To the South, is the mall and plenty of restaurants, to the North downtown Lex and Rupp Arena. Horse park, Keeneland , Red Mile for horse lovers.
Great locations and easy walk to UK campus - straight line to Commonwealth Stadium. Easy parking even on game days. Room was simple and clean, except for carpet that turned socks black from ground in dirt - needs to be cleaned. Bathroom was small but functional. Continental breakfast is just that, coffee, some mixed fruit, yogurt and breads. About the closest place you can stay - will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

A quick stop overnight on a long drive.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Relatively quiet yet not isolated from city, clean room with a comfortable bed.
Location: Limestone Street restaurants, University of Kentucky.
Hotel appears somewhat dated - think 1980's funeral home - but was clean and comfortable. Staff was very courteous and efficient. Rates for three adults included a rollaway bed, and location was convenient to the University or a short walk downtown. Breakfast was average, with no real hot food options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location for University related matters

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: proximity to campus
Cons: it's a bit dated
Location: central to campus
The staff was nice. The hotel is not quite on par with other hotels but the location in close proximity to the university made this a great location for moving in the student.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Room

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Shower head did not work, couldn't change the temperature of the room. When I called front desk she said, oh sorry. I went on and said I wouldn't come back, she said oh okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel terrible sound proofing

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel and staff are really nice but the sound proofing between the walls is awful. I shouldn't be able to hear conversations in the room beside me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Ohio

Clean, comfortable with ideal location

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Safety. Proximity to the UK campus. Rooms neat and clean. Staff extremely friendly. Coffee ready in the lobby even late in the evening.
Cons: I was happy with everything.
Location: Located directly across from the UK Hospital. About a mile walk to the middle of the UK campus where restaurants and shops were located.
Hotel was conveniently and safely located right across from the busy UK hospital. Since I usually travel alone, the safety was a big concern for me. I felt comfortable enough at this location to walk the mile from the hotel to the Memorial Coliseum in the dark. The street in between was well-lit and quite busy at all hours. My room was spacious, clean and well stocked with towels, washcloths, etc. There was a roomy refrigerator which I was not expecting. Bed was comfortable. Staff was especially helpful with my questions. Parking was easy. The continental breakfast was very good with fruit, eggs and yogurt as well as cereal and bread items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Great hotel in Lexington!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Perhaps, a mile away are the the restaurants and sights connected with a major college campus. Sorry UK...Wisconsin beat you in the semis last year.
Travelling north from Florida. Wanted to stop in Lexington and visit the sights at the UK. Though most of the visitors were at this place due to the proximity of the UK hospitals....You wont be disappointed! Nice clean rooms! Nice staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, friendly staff, good location
Cons: Firmer mattress, sink in the bathroom rather than outside.
Location: There were many dining options nearby. The area was quite walk-able.
The location was excellent-close to shopping, dining, etc. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. I wasn't too fond of the bed. I need a more firm mattress. I didn't care for the small bed pillows. I also found the arrangement of the sink outside of the bathroom to be inconvenient. But it was tolerable. Overall, it was a good experience for the price.