Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Hotel was close to I64 and I81

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The accessibility to the interstate highways.
Location: The location is within commuting distance of Skyline Drive, close to Virginia Military Institute (VMI), Garth Newel Music Center in Hot Springs, VA
Checked in late Saturday evening and, while our room was available, finding parking was challenging. The room was large with a queen size comfortable bed. Breakfast the next morning had had a wide selection of hot cold food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from owings, MD

Close to nearby universities

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Bed were very comfortable nice clean rooms, wish pool stayed open later
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clio, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Hotel & staff very nice. Clean & comfortable room. Free breakfast just ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Very clean rooms and clean indoor pool too. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good hotel close to college

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Very accessible from freeway
Location: Washington & Lee University nearby
Efficient and friendly check-in. Clean, comfortable and spacious room Breakfast good, not great. Thick and absorbent towels after bath
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Pam, Hotel Management
We are glad that you chose Wingate of Lexington. We are in the process of updating our guest room furniture and bedding. The breakfast bar is also going to have several more options so please come and stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg VA

Room excellent, Breakfast Poor

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Coffee was not drinkable, yogurt tasted spoiled . All in all a huge disappointment since the room was excellent and staff on checkin very helpful. I will look for another hotel to stay in during the next visit to Lexington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by P. Myers/Sales Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that the breakfast was less than satisfactory. We do appreciate your feedback so any complaints may be addressed and improved. We value you as a guest and hope that you may try Wingate again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near college and historic areas

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Everything was comfortable and inviting. Grandson enjoyed the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by P. Myers, Hotel Management
So happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool. We recently updated the entire seating area with wicker and oversized furniture. We try on a daily basis to improve Wingate in every way possible and it's nice to have such positive commments. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only One Night

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly and was very clean
We only stayed there one night but it was a pleasure to stay there. We got a good night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by P. Myers, Hotel Management
We understand how important it is to have a nice bed while away from home and on the road. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of updating all guest rooms with new furniture and bedding. Please come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels