Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Very Friendly Staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The Front Desk Staff were GREAT!
Cons: Update the room decor. Make the rooms feel a little cleaner/fresher.
Location: We attended a wedding at Childress Vinyards.
We were in town for a wedding and upon arrival were welcomed with smiles and conversation as well as helpful directions to the wedding venue. The front desk staff was very friendly and outgoing. It is so nice to be welcomed with a smile and hello after you have been on the road. The room's a/c was great. The decor left a little to be desired and I feel like it could have been a little cleaner. The smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway on the second floor of building A was terrible. We were in a nonsmoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Pankaj Jinwala, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Sorry for the bad experience at our hotel with cigarette smell in hallway. Sometimes some guest do smoke without our knowledge in the non-smoking room and that smell carries in the hallway, We do spray deodorizing spray but it take some effort to get ride of that smell. Thanks for recognizing our staff member. Again sorry for inconvenience and hope you consider giving us one chance to come up to your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holly Springs, NC

Reasonably priced and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Cons: Breakfast area was a bit cramped, I was there on a weekend, may not be as busy during the week.
Perfectly acceptable, priced reasonably, comfortable and clean, nice amenities, located in a quiet cul-de-sac, a few eating places nearby, ideal for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Pankaj Jinwala, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your time to review Days Inn & Suites Lexington NC. We always appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our clean and comfortable suit room with all the amenities we have in the there for you. I am also glad you got chance to experience our free hot buffet breakfast and you also liked the location of our hotel. Again thanks for reviewing Days Inn & Suites Lexington NC and we will look forward to see you again at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Ok I guess

Posted May 24, 2017
Well the second floor nonsmoking is very inconvenient. It has no elevator so u gotta Carry all Ur stuff upstairs. I asked for a more convenient room and they didn't have any. The room was good and clean just the bedspread/cover had stains and I thought they needed to be washed I just threw it on the floor it wasn't a good blanket anyway. The one blanket wasn't enough for the cold room. I love a cold room but I couldnt adjust the temp cuz it was a lil too cold without proper blankets. Overall it served its purpose and we were satisfied. we enjoyed the free breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Pankaj Jinwala, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your time to review Days Inn & Suites Lexington NC. We always appreciate your feedback. Sorry about bedspread wasn't clean enough. Normally when we clean the room we do inspect everything but it seems like we miss the bedspread. I am glad that you got chance to experience our free hot buffet breakfast. Again thanks for reviewing Days Inn & Suites Lexington NC and we will look forward to see you again at our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Emergency trip

Posted May 11, 2017
Upon arrival could not check in. Upon checking in room smelled of milldue, carpet was dirty. Will NEVER stay at this place again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Pankaj J, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Sorry for the bad experience at our hotel. Sometimes our housekeeper forgets to deep clean the room in a way they normally do. I will defiantly speak to our house keeping staff to make sure it won't happen again. Again sorry for inconvenience and hope you consider giving us one chance to come up to your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great place with one exception

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I loved the property, the room was awesome, more than I expected. The only issue I had was they made a copy of my DL and CC. A copy of my DL was ok but not my credit card. Said it was an Expedia requirement. With the identity theft environment we live in today, I'll cancel my CC. I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Pankaj Jinwala, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your time to review Days Inn & Suites Lexington NC. We always appreciate your feedback. Its just security reasons nothing more for third party bookings. I can assure you that your personal information is safe with us. I hope you got chance to experience our free hot buffet breakfast and free WiFi. Again thanks for reviewing Days Inn & Suites Lexington NC and we will look forward to see you again at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean,Quiet location, even though close to freeway

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very friendly staff at check-in and check-out, clean, quiet room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Pankaj J, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your time to review Days Inn & Suites Lexington NC. We always appreciate your feedback. I am also glad you liked our clean room with all the amenities we have in it. Thanks for recognizing our friendly staff. I hope you got chance to experience our free hot buffet breakfast and free WiFi. Again thanks for reviewing Days Inn & Suites Lexington NC and we will look forward to see you again at our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room was clean and bed comfortable. I would recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Pankaj J, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your time to review Days Inn & Suites Lexington NC. We always appreciate your feedback. I am also glad you liked our clean and comfortable room and thanks for thinking about recommending our hotel to other future guests. I hope you got chance to experience our free hot buffet breakfast and free WiFi. Again thanks for reviewing Days Inn & Suites Lexington NC and we will look forward to see you again at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice place to stay. The rooms are awesome. Also close to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Pankaj J, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your time to review Days Inn & Suites Lexington NC. We always appreciate your feedback. I am so glad you liked the location of our hotel close to good restaurants. I am also glad you liked our suit room with all the amenities we provide. I hope you got chance to experience our free hot buffet breakfast and free WiFi. Again thanks for reviewing Days Inn & Suites Lexington NC and we will look forward to see you again at our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
I don't usually rate a hotel. This one needed to be reviewed. The stay was one of the best. From the safe secure location to the breakfast that Denise made. The best biscuits ever! My boyfriend is a car hauler and we have stayed at many good and bad hotels. This one was the best we stayed at and for one of the lowest prices! We will stay here again anytime we are in Lexington
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Pankaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your time to review Days Inn & Suites Lexington NC. We always appreciate your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel and also the rate we are offering. I am so glad you got chance to experience our free hot buffet breakfast and thanks for recognizing miss Denise for her good work. Again thanks for reviewing Days Inn & Suites Lexington NC and we will look forward to see you again at our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Pankaj, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your time to review Days Inn & Suites Lexington NC. We always appreciate your feedback. Since you didn't leave us any comment but by the four stars you have given us I can thinks you have enjoyed your stayed. I hope you got chance to enjoy our hot buffet breakfast and free WiFi. Again thanks for reviewing Days Inn & Suites Lexington NC and we will look forward to see you again at our hotel.