Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Value

Posted May 24, 2017
Everything went smoothly. Room was clean and neat and everything worked well. WiFi was strong, which I needed for business reports. Bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast waffles were good and coffee was hot. What else is there to want? Very satisfied and would stay there again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet, SC

Finally, a nice,clean hotel at an affordable price

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and well cared for. Attractive landscaping.
Cons: None
Location: Shopping, restaurants. Just outside city of Salisbury and attractions.
Hotel is very nice, clean and located near town and many shopping venues and restaurants. It's right off I-85 S. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is minimal but sufficient. Would recommend room on the back side due to highway traffic. Thankfully, first floor is all non-smoking. Great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Needs to be shutdown and fixed up.

Posted May 2, 2017
The assistant manager at this location was condescending, rude, and lacked proper customer service. Her name is Tracy. It is important to point out the physical state of the hotel; Fire Code, cleanliness, and safety. There were several health concerns. I am more than happy to provide more information on my horrible stressful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent just on the edge of town

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: Just off the freeway with town only the other side, food all very close as well
Every thing was great, staff, location, rooms. Just off the freeway loads just at hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This was a great place to stay for the price. Rooms were comfortable. The only downside was how thin the walls and ceiling were. You could hear people from the room beside and nice the room. Breakfast was a little lacking but it was free so we couldn't complain Overall it was a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port chester, NY

Hotel located next to Uhaul

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Plenty of shops and restaurants close by, had a difficult time checking in. Also the indoor pool was out of service needing maintenance, yet no sign was up to make anyone aware. Btw, travel light because they have no elevator so if your set up on the 2nd floor you'll need to take the stairs. Housekeeping staff was great. Check out was definitely easier than checking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not clean

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: This hotel needs to be refurbished.
Upon checking in to the room, I found hairs on the toilet and tub. I reached out to the desk clerk, who wiped down the bathroom immediately. I also had her clean the bathroom of the other room I reserved. Also the rooms facing the highway are not quiet as some of the other reviewers stated. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean and looked well kept.
Cons: More options for breakfast.
Location: Location was close to where we needed to go so it was fine.
Hotel was better than expected. Check in was easy and breakfast was not amazing but serviceable. The condition of the hotel was very good and they had an indoor pool! Did not know about the pool so this is something that could be played up more in the on line description. Only drawback was the close proximity to the interstate. We were on the side closest to the highway so there were car sounds most of the night. Suggest you request a room on the backside of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer Service Lacking

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I recently stayed for 3 night at this establishment. In my line of work I am in need of adequate internet service. On the first night there the internet went down for about 3 hours. I contacted the front desk and was informed that they know nothing about the internet and provided me with a phone number to their IT department. After working with the IT department they were about to get the internet back up and running. On the 2nd night the same thing happened only this time it was a little over 2 hours. When I went to the front desk to see if they would compensate me in any way they informed me that due to the fact that I reserved the room through a third party I would have to contact them directly. I contacted my provider, they contacted the hotel and were informed that they would in no way allow any compensation for my inconvenience, If you or anyone in your party are in need of adequate internet service I would suggest you stay as far away from this establishment as possible.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Great Area disappointed in our room.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was have a reunion with my best friend that I had not seen in about 40 years. Everything was good until we found roaches walking across my friends bed and then again later on that day we had small roaches walking around the cable box on top of the chest of draws in the room. We took pictures and the actual bugs to the front desk and all they would refund us was $16.00 for our entire weekend. I wish it would have been a better stay without the bugs. Everything else was good, the pool could have been cleaner and the beds more comfortable, was like sleeping on logs. Loved the area it was located though.