Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton

A Little Gem

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: as Above
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above
A Little Gem Roxana really looks after her guests. Nicely situated in the village of Bainbridge. Wi- Fi is excellent a rare treat these day's. Would strongly recommend if you are touring in Wensleydale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful b&b with character

Posted Nov 25, 2015
We had a lovely relaxing stay at the Riverside B&B. Roxanna was very welcoming but wasn't intruding. The room was perfect, bed comfortable and the tea and biscuits went down well! The views from the room were beautiful. Breakfasts was great and Roxanna gave us lots of tips for things to do the next day. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Lovely B&B

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the proprietor, the welcome and breakfast were remarkable.
Cons: Keep it as it is
Location: Lovely setting
What a lovely place. Everything you would expect from a rural retreat with outstanding views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela from Palmeira, Spain

An excellent B & B. Highly recommended.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 night stay en-route north. This B & B was fantastic and the Landlady really pleasant and helpful. Situated in a beautiful little village next to the river. Everything about this B & B was good and I have recommended it to friends and family. I would highly recommend this to anyone considering a stay in the area. I would certainly use again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne from Melbourne

comfortable stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was a lovely comfortable b and b in a great location in the Yorkshire Dales. The breakfast was delicious and the host very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Toronto, Canada

Wonderful B & B

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking for an idyllic B&B for our short trip to the Dales and found it at the Riverside. Spotlessly clean but still with lots of character. Breakfast was great and Roxanna is a wonderfully attentive and personable host. Only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. Would strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

What an absolute gem!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Wonderful character building, welcoming hostess, great value for money, location is fab, tasty breakfast, spotlessly clean
Cons: Perfect as it is!
Fabulously quirky building right on the river, full of wonderful retro nick nacks, immaculately clean throughout, cosy and comfortable rooms with lovely bathroom and well stocked refreshment tray (yummy biscuits!), delicious breakfast and the most perfect and welcoming hostess in Roxana who is so passionate about this place, and rightly so. Our base for a couple of days in the Dales and ideally located near to Hawes, Aysgarth, Leyburn, Wendsleydale creamery etc in the most beautiful village surroundings with amazing views. We couldn't imagine a more delightful place to stay at such a very reasonable price. We would not want to stay anywhere else :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Detlev from Düren NRW

Landhausatmospähre im herrlichen Nationalpark

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Das B&B liegt in einem ganz kleinen Ort. Fußläufig gibt es ein Hotel in dem man Dinner bekommt. Das B&B ist in einem sehr alte Objekt, welches nur zum Teil renviert ist. Der Bereich des B&B ist aber in sehr gutem Zustand. Alles renoviert und mit viel Geschmack im Landhausstil eingerichtet. Großer Aufenthaltsraum mit TV und Sofas. Sehr gemütlich. Mein Zimmer war sehr schön, mit Himmelbett. Heizungen funktionierten. Tolles Badezimmer. Sehr zuvorkommende Landlady. Top Frühstück. Ich würde dort wieder übernachten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home in the Dales

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Roxana immediately made us feel very welcome, and even helped carry our heavy bags upstairs. The place was very cozy, and breakfast marvelous. Great view from our room too, and the village is very picturesque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and confortable

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Very good location. All was fine. The lounge is very comfortable