Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kettering

Fab little B&B on the river

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Situation, cleanliness, breakfast, Roxanna's friendliness
Cons: The dvd in Bedroom 1.
Location: Lovely eateries in Askrigg just a couple of miles away and you must visit Fountains Abbey - wonderful.
We really enjoyed this place and highly recommend it. It's small, I was expecting the four poster room to be a little bigger but once I got over that, it was great. The situation is really gorgeous - between two large craggy hiils and right on the river by a bridge. The sound of the rushing water was very relaxing and it qas nice to be able to sit in the garden next to the river. Parking is limited but still fine. The breakfast is wonderful as is the landlady, Roxanna. Very quirky, clean and tidy with a lovely view from the dining room. The only bugbear was the dvd player in the 4 poster room, it would not work properly, Overall, really lovely and we will be back!
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location,excellent service from our host

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Easy to find in a beautiful little village,lots of lovely walks nearby and very nice places to eat. Would highly recommend this b@b to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

The Perfect Location in the Yorkshire Dales

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Bainbridge is perfectly placed to explore the villages and dales. It's easy to head in any direction. Riverside was perfect for us. Roxana is a wonderful hostess. Her B&B is comfortable, spotlessly clean, very quiet. We would love to stay again if we return to the Yorkshire Dales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easr Anglia

Very nice B. & B. Roxanna was lovely.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Roxanna has good knowledge of the areas, local and further fields. She gave us a very warm welcome, nothing was to much to ask and she makes one of the best Full English Breakfast I have had. Overall I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Such a friendly welcome! Cosy room and delicious breakfast. We will go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Warm, clean, comfortable in every way--and a good

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We searched the internet to find a room with twin beds (not all sets of two travellers are mates!). Having booked this we were delighted when we arrived. The room, clean and tidy, was pleasingly arranged. The beds were cosy and comfortable. The shower was hot and satisfying. The location was quiet; we slept well. Morning brought a hearty and delicious breakfast as well as the pleasure of conversation with our hospitable host who provided helpful directions and travel tips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Idyllic setting.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Arrived to a warm welcome from Roxana. Great sleep. Woke to an excellent breakfast. Sad to leave. Hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly hostess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Very friendly personal service. Liked the ground coffee and fresh milk in the room. Good breakfasts.
Cons: x
Location: Yorkshire
In YorkshireOops! Please add a bit more to your review.