Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Cheap, friendly enough.Landlord is very direct but a decent bloke once you get to know him
Cons: No wi-fi and couldnt pay by debit card......even though i was advised through Expedia both were available.
Location: Only stayed one night. Nice village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Well worth the money very friendly and down to earth good food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant b&b . I would recomend to stay and i will certainly be staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel, although more a pub than a hotel,

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was booked into a single room but, unfortunately, the heating wasn't working and as it was rather cold I complained to the management who contacted there heating contractor. I went out for a couple of hours expecting the repair to have been completed by the time I returned. Unfortunately no one had arrived to repair the heating by the time I had returned, so I asked for another room and was given one with heating. By the following morning the engineer had still not arrived. I went out for the day and returned at about 4-30 pm and was informed that the engineer had been and repaired the heating, however the manager in formed me I could stay in my present room if I preferred which I did. Apart from this hitch with the heating my stay was pleasant, the food was good and the staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value base to explore the local surrounds

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant interlude in the Dales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ONTARIO

Nicely located

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Good food, clean room. Squeaky floors.
Cons: Loved the old Pub style character. Don't change a thing
Location: Near walks and shops.
Nice old Pub style Inn located downtown with free parking in front. Nice walk minutes away to beautiful views of the dales. Had the best lamb dinner in recent memory.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitley Bay

Friendly Staff Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The food was good and the hotel was in the centre of the town.
Location: Location was perfect as we were working at the Wensleydale show, less than a 5 minute drive away. It would be a great place for walkers or cyclists
The room was good for the one night that we needed it, nice large en suite bathroom. The breakfast was cooked to order and was great. The staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Teeside

Reasonable value for money.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable bed.
Cons: Update the bathroom. Expand the breakfast a little.
Location: Location was convenient for what we were doing and as we know the area we weren't looking for things to do. However Leyburn is a lovely place to visit
We were looking for something central for one night which the black swan was. The bedroom was clean and comfortable bed. Could hear other people moving about during the night and had a particularly loud snorer nearby! Didn't realise we didn't have a shower and only a bath which was inconvenient. The breakfast was adequate and we enjoyed what we had but the gentleman serving us although pleasant didn't direct us to help ourselves (which we did) and didn't ask if we needed anything else (extra toast, hot water, more tea etc). It wasn't the worst place we've stayed in but not the best either.