Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Newcastle upon Tyne

Great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel ideally situated just off M6. Great pool and great service.
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to break your journey

Posted Jun 26, 2016
I chose this hotel as it is close to the motorway. The room was small but comfortable. It was also very quiet.
5 out of 5
by Abizer from Dubai

Very nice place

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place comfortable, reasonable and a nice selection for breakfast. Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"OK" to stay one night but they are not friendly

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
even though the building looks old, the room was clean enough. However, the service was terrible. The waiters in restaurant for Breakfast did not even say good morning after I did to them. It seems they talk to someone they know. It is shame that breakfast itself was not bad. but they are not very friendly to a stranger like me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay we have stayed before put feel the standard has slipped room need a good dusting,not a lot of choice in restaurant glasses for juice and breakfast and also the cutlery was dirty.
5 out of 5
by julie from Scunthorpe

Excellent Value

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and value for money
5 out of 5
by Gemma from Hull

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel overall and beautiful food, the room needed up dating abit and it was dusty but can't fault anything else the service was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Leeds


Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay, polite courteous and helpful reception, and again served breakfast promptly and with natural courtesy from a young team
4 out of 5
by Francis from Nottingham

Overall good but somewhat tired - breakfast poor

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine and the room was comfortable especially good to have feather pillows rather than the awful rubber ones some places seem to favour. BUT... what an appalling breakfast offering. The use of Bain Marie's is never great but unappetising sausages, stuck together bacon and the worst quality of powdered scrambled eggs imaginable really let this hotel down. Surely proper scrambled eggs isn't too much to ask? If you have to use Bain Marie heaters to keep food warm why not make small batches so that the food is still relatively fresh; the amount stacked on the servery table would have meant that folk coming later would have had an even worse experience than the one I endured.