Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015
The hotel is a bit dated. Limited food selection from the lobby bar. I was also frustrated that housekeeping came in my room even though I had the Privacy card on the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs a clean

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
I was given a room and when I got to it, it hadn't been serviced so I had to return to reception. I was given a second room which was comfortable. The leisure club could do with updating and maintenance. The showers were not great and the steam room didn't work very well and was grubby, the Jacuzzi would have benefitted from a proper clean too. A bit disappointing as I had booked a hotel with spa facilities to enjoy a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trev from Kegworth Leicestershire

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with excellent service and very helpful staff
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outdated and poor servive

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
No air con in any of the rooms and they are baking hot, making it impossible to sleep. Very noisy corridors. The irons are old with burned surfaces that will damage your clothes. The beds are hard and uncomfortable, not just firm. Cracked basin and cracked tiles in bathroom. The gym is just a single treadmill in a cupboard and that doesnt work. Very expensive and limited lunch menu. £14.50 for a burger. Hotel is next to a motorway junction which means there is nothing to do around there. The hotel needs refurbishment to bring it into the 21st century.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from Surbiton

**Very highly recommended hotel for all guests***

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely example of a themed Best Western Hotel in Leyland. This particular hotel has a wonderful collection of chairs - modern, antique replicas, and fun styles. Important stuff: 1)The rooms are a good size - roomy enough to move about without bumping into anything, also warm without being stifling. 2)The bed we had was roomy, comfortable and supportive. 3)The bathroom was clean and up to date. 4)The section of the building we stayed in was set well away from the center of social activities, which is nice - it makes for restful sleep and enjoyment of your personal time - after all, you are a paying guest as well. 5)The breakfast is super! A wide selection of tasty, quality food - costs a bit extra, but not by much in comparison to other hotel chains. 6)Staff are cordial and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Manchester

Great Hotel to Stay At!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, I was extremely pleased with my stay at the Leyland Hotel. Room was clean. Hotel was beautiful. Facilities were great! (made a good use of their sauna). Breakfast was acceptable (nothing to call home about, but nothing to complain about). My only complaint was the room service. The room service booklet did not mention a mandatory service charge. While I normally expect a discretionary tip for room service, I do not expect a mandatory service charge (5 pounds) if it is not made clear in the menu. Furthermore, they had the prices wrong and overcharged for the food itself (although they did sort this out when I made them aware of it).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Morpeth

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We were made very welcome at the Best Western Premier at Leyland. All staff were friendly, very helpful and efficient in there particular duty. With the exception of the noise from the M6 traffic (Light sleeper) and lukewarm breakfast we enjoyed our 2 night stay. Facilities for breakfast were well laid out and there was ample choices of cereals, juice and pastries. I like the idea of a self service hot buffet however, in this day and age there is no need, to offer warm virtually set fried eggs and tepid cardboard like bacon on a hot buffet. In addition when topping up depleted food containers, it would in my option be far better practice, to remove the containers to the kitchen rather than tipping fresh hot produce on old warm food in view of the customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison from Runcorn

Pleasant stay but softer beds needed

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Bed very hard..room 240 Bed nearest window