Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great rooms, very clean, food served was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Good food

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Food
I stayed for 1 night so wanted to eat in. Bar food was excellent and breakfast very good with nice cooked options. Hotel is set is very pleasing green surroundings. Quiet.
5 out of 5
by Iram

Beautiful hotel with character!

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful building with quirky original features. VERY spacious room. The chinaware was English sourced with the company embossed on it - the attention to detail in this hotel is lovely
4 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and perfect location!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It was perfect for myself and my partner. Very easy to find and only a couple of minutes from the motorway but felt as though we were staying in middle of nowhere.
4 out of 5
by steven

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, only downside is I couldn't get the AC to work. Food and service was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shot break

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room Dark no cushions for seats Bed very soft carpet stained Noisey people let doors bang when leaving room 06 30 in morning
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Great stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Did have a small problem but it was handled and we were moved to another room. Very comfortable and a great breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Beautiful, traditional-style hotel - recommended

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
We spent 1 night in this delightful, traditional-style hotel, but will return when next in the area. Such a pleasant change to the predictability and sameness of corporate, chain hotels. Well equipped, comfortable and spacious bedroom; good wifi; excellent breakfast - no complaints.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Business Stay

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Late check in and found it a comfortable and good service.