Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York UK

Could be cleaner

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Lovely hotel but bedrooms were old, tatty and very dusty. The edges and around the furniture can't have been hoovered for weeks, thecgair had dust settled around the seat cushion to the rear and the window sill corners were thick with dust and dirt where clearly the cleaner had just given the centre a quick wipe and the curtains were thick with dust. No wonder we had an 8 legged visitor late at night; about 4" in diameter! (No exaggeration there either). Bed was quite comfortable but pillows very uncomfortable. Walk in shower was corroding. Facilities in bedroom; hairdryer, fan, kettle etc very good. Lovely receptionist though.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for friends party in area. Great access, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by tracey

You only get what you pay for

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean pool and leisure facilities was ok overall the hotel work value for money, however our stay was for 2 adults and 2 children under 17 the sofa bed was not suitable for 2 16 year olds and the sofa bed dipped in the middle making it impossible to have decent nights sleep therefore would not here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeds

Reasonable hotel, a bit tired, too expensive

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, good shower
Cons: Modernisation and air conditioning
The hotel is a little tired and is in need of refurbishment. We had a long wait for a drink at an unattended bar and a long wait to check out at an unattended reception desk
3 out of 5
by shona

family stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was ok but nothing like they advertise an so stuffy an warm no air con .pool very nice an clean an staff there was amazing o.didn't find other staff helpful at tall .didn't even get a thank you when we checked out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Easy access from motor way

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Fun weekend meeting up with family staff great pool and facilities fun. Nothing too much trouble for bar staff etc
5 out of 5
by Alison

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
comfy hotel with nice bathroom and facilities as you would expect.
2 out of 5
by Millie

tired hotel needs updating

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs a good refurbishment room smelt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean but somewhat dated

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
An enjoyable stay. It was like entering a different era re: decor but other than that.. friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere, clean rooms. I'd book again if I was in the area for business.Possibly not the kind of hotel I would book for a romantic weekend away though based on decor, but this is a very small point.
4 out of 5
by Bennyjnr from Gainsborough

Disappointingly average for the price

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in general was ok and comfortable but you would think for the price of the rooms they would tidy the bathroom up a bit. A lick of white paint to cover the black mildew on the ceiling and some new plastic edge on the shower screen wouldn't take much effort