Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not recommended

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Be careful, this is not a hotel or a resort. This is an apartment building so, you don't get housekeeping services. They expect you to clean your rooms and save the towels for the rest of the stay or else pay 35CHF for towel replacement. I'm not kidding, this has happened to us. we were there for 3 nights and we had to use same towels for all three nights. Reception is a joke. They close it well before 6pm. The shower will have either hot or cold water, getting a warm water is impossible. We complained twice about this but we were told there is nothing wrong with the shower. We asked to change rooms, they said it costs extra. It is not cheaper either. There are good hotels in Leysin costing same or a little less but you won't get the kitchen facility. I'd rather have that then clean up my room and repeat towel everyday!
5 out of 5
by Monica from Waterloo, Canada

Very nice place

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, big and clean room with an awesome view from the large balcony. Staff were very professional and friendly and left us all the info for our (very) late check-in after they closed the reception. Very pleasant overall experience!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Suresh from Barbados

Graduation

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We came for our sons graduation. Our stay was comfortable for this purpose.
5 out of 5
by John from East Midlands

Beautiful view,

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice spacious family room. Beautiful view. Undercover parking. Beautiful view. Staff at reception really helpful and friendly (let us check in a couple of hours before we were suppose to). Did I mention the beautiful view! Was a bit shocked at the deposit we had to put down in case anything was broken but other than that it was all good.
5 out of 5
by Abraham from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Right decision booking this hotel twice in a month

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Feel like home. The building and the room. I like having my espresso at the balcony any time of the day.
5 out of 5
by Nizam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

lovely chalet in the mountains

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The view! The free covered car parking
Cons: Free wifi would be nice. we missed out on using wifi at all because we arrived too late to set it up and pay for it.
Location: Leysin is a charming ski village high in the mountains not far from Lake Geneva. We had a great time by the lake in Montreaux on the way to Leysin.
This place was very comfortable and well equipped for a one night stopover. We ate our home cooked meal on the private balcony enjoying the stunning mountain views. Leysin is beautiful! Having to take out our rubbish to some designated point in the parking garage was a bit weird.
5 out of 5
by George from Saudi Arabia

two nights in Swiss Alps

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful hotel in the Swiss Alps. Very nice room and great views. We had a family of four adults and it was very comfortable for us. Will definitely do it again.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels