Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Family run Alpine hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location and staff. Always plenty of room in the adjacent carpark.
Cons: Tea/coffee making faciilities in the room.
We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel; well-located with some good restaurants nearby. Although the decor was dated, the room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, so we slept well. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was very nice. However, we got in late and there was only really restaurants nearby to eat. I was pregnant and starving and too sick to go out so my husband tried to ask if we could buy some croissants or anything for food and the guy acted like he didn't speak English (although he had just helped us check in 30 minutes earlier). After 40 minutes of him walking the neighborhood and not finding much, he ended up finding some trail mix we had and I was able to eat a little something without getting sick. In the morning the lady was very nice asking us if our breakfast was good multiple times and checkout was easy. The room was perfect for us. It even had a nice balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Very nice hotel. Beautiful place!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel. Staff was very helpful and polite! The village is very nice, very beautiful views!
4 out of 5
by Cara

Charming little hotel in the mountains

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great little lodge-type hotel in the mountains! Seems like a family-run place and they were so friendly. We came in during some snow, so the place exuded even more charm. The only complaint is that the bed was a tad uncomfortable, but the welcoming atmosphere and the location made up for that! Would definitely return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint with a beautiful view.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The La Tour D'Ai is in a beautiful location. The hotel has an adjacent bar/restaurant and service a nice continental breakfast included with the room. Our room had a small balcony that was great for resting and enjoying the view and sunshine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Leysin adventure

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice comfortable hotel and lovely staff.
Location: Skiing is only 5 minutes away.
It was a lovely hotel but a bit far from Montreux than we thought. It is more for a skiing holiday as it is very close to the action.
4 out of 5
by Yuen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

Swiss alpine splendor

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted to stay in a mountain resort town in the Swiss Alps and it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Charming hotel in Leysin, Switzerland

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It is a lovely setting in a very old chalet, very typical of the area. The room was large and bright.
Location: Walking, hiking, skiing, or riding up the gondola in summer. Many excellent restaurants for fine dining or casual meals.
This is a charming hotel in a very beautiful mountain village. The room was cheerful and comfortable with a glorious view. The breakfast was excellent and included in the room rate. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geraldine from England

A great hotel in a beautiful little town.

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: The location & the friendly owner.
Cons: Bigger bath towels would have been nicer.
Location: Very convenient & in a lovely little town.
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Hôtel de l'Ai & in Leysin. There was plenty of room in the bedroom & we slept well. The view from the balcony was great. The owner was very friendly & helpful & we very much appreciated the 6.30am breakfast on the day we left. The breakfasts were very good.