Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

Right choice of a hotel in Leysin

Posted Aug 16, 2017
We had fantastic stay, staff very accommodating, room cleaned very well every day, warm feeling, great location and very affordable price. Thank you so much to all the staff, Matilda was an absolute ⭐️
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Lysiane, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice review. We hope to welcome you another time !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Amazing location and staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We had amazing time in the hotel friendly and helpful staff. Great location and amazing view. The breakfast was delicious and fresh . Clean and spacious room authentic style . Close to the village . Very recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Lysiane, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. Hope to welcome you again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Hotel up the mountain

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very unique place opposite amazing mountain view ,I highly recommend I'm looking forward to coming back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous views. Lighting in rooms was dim.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Would stay here again. The staff was helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Quaint & comfortable

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Planned a 3 day ski trip, but had to drive 20 minutes to find glacier snow. Very nice hotel - quaint and small; friendly staff; comfortable "chalet" rooms with an awesome view. Would stay here again !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only for Driving.....trekkers or uphill

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was ok nothing extra ordinary.Please don't book this place if you have very limited time visiting anywhere in geneva/montreux.From Aigle it took 30 min up hill train to reach the place and almost 10 min walk from station.Train from aigle only every hour and definitely will loose time if your a limited time traveller.Helpful reception staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A mountain feel with an unbeatable value for money

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The owners make you feel at home. Charming chalet with modern amenities and equipment though no unnecessary luxury. Therefore an unbeatable value for money. Don't forget to enjoy the jacuzzi with a view, to eat a very good fondue in the evening and to take advantage of a great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Florina from Stratford upon Avon

Amazing location

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my family have had an amazing time at Le Grand Chalet. The location is spectacular, the staff is very friendly and the food was beautiful. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Junior Marcio from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Amazing!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, with a fantastic view from the Alps. We loved it. The service, breakfast, etc. all was very nice during our stay.
4 out of 5
by Adrienne from New Hampshire

Comfortable One-Night Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night on our way from Saanen to Geneva. It was pouring rain so we got only a small glimpse of the great views and wish we'd been able to enjoy the walking trails nearby! Our stay was comfortable, breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.