Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no staff , dangerous driving to the location,

Posted Jul 22, 2017
there was no staff available to serve you. no air conditioning, water was cold if you take shower at night. Got an email from the hotel after 3 weeks of checking out that they are charging us extra cleaning service fees for someone throwing up on duvet cover and for dirty towels which is a total lie. Please be aware that this hotel will make false accusation and charge your credit card by making things up. Not sure if they even clean the bed sheets and put new towels in the apartment when someone moves out.
3 out of 5
by Hishamuddin

NOT SO WELL MAINTAINED

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here before and enjoyed it so much that we decided to stay here again but are disappointed this time around. They no longer have a reception which is not a problem but only one of the two keys left in the mailbox works. Someone parked at our assigned spot. The bed in the bedroom doesn't even have proper bed sheets. No hot water after 9AM and only had hot water after midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, NH

Beautiful/ fantastic views. Easy check-in/out.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, great views, comfortable.
Cons: Seemed close to perfect at the time.
Location: Nice restaurants in Leysin, but the real beauty is the hiking and the views of French Alps and the foothills of the Swiss Alps.
Beautiful / fantastic views. Easy check-in/out. Very comfortable inside with everything needed to make a comfortable stay. Will definitely look to book again on next visit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Posted May 31, 2015
It was very nice stay! We loved the accommodation.
4 out of 5
by Hishamuddin from Saudi Arabia

NICE VIEW FROM THE ROOM

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time I stayed at this place and I'm always in awe of the view from the room. It has all the kitchen utensils if you want to cook. Bed was a bit lumpy. Receptionist was prepared for my arrival. Hot water runs out quickly and you have to wait a long time for more hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great access to skiing facilities and great view

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Ski storage area at the ski lifts. Fondue equipment in the kitchen. Spacious balcony and stunning views. Being at a high point in the village.
Cons: Mattresses were a quality below what you'd see in a hotel. An option for double beds. Salt, pepper, oil would have been handy in the kitchen
Location: For a quick shop the grocery shop near the station is convenient. The Station bar, Davinda Lounge, and Top Pub are close and worth a visit for a drink
My partner and I stayed in the residences for 4 nights mid-March. It was a fantastic holiday. The accomodation was very convenient for us to ski from, as well as being quiet, spacious and with a view. The conditions were decent for march and there were some nice runs. And most importantly, no queues for the ski lifts! Leysin is a nice enough skiing village. It doesn't have the charm of some of the more popular resorts, but it does offer a good price for Switzerland, has decent facilities for beginners and has nice scenic runs when you head on the pistes further east of the char lift. The view from the restaurant "Le Kuklos" is also stunning. In mid March the apres-ski atmosphere is quite lacking. The bars were generally empty. But the restaurants and bars up amongst the runs had a good atmosphere. One thing to keep in mind. Leysin is a village set on a steep hill. Although the village centre looks very close on a map, there's a significant altitude difference. Getting up from the village to the Residence Chamoissaire is up a set of stairs with a seemingly endless number of steps (think a good 20-30 stories high). After our first experience we decided to time our visits to the village with the free shuttle bus timetable. I loved that special kit storage area at the ski lifts was provided. The 10 minute walk to the ski lifts might not be a big deal for the downhill walk when you're setting off, but a welcome relief when you don't have to walk uphill after a day skiing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pat from Toronto

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice, Clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Manish from Geneva

Avoid if possible

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
Absolutely no hospitality, directions were not sent and we had to struggle finding place, does not show up on GPS. in spite of knowing number of guests, room was short of one blanket..when called, lady informed us very rudely that this is what it is..no one to attend after 7 pm..there are much better properties in neighborhood
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overall Good Experience on being there

Posted Jun 24, 2011 on Hotels
It was overall good as we spent most of the time visitig outside and came back for relief and sleep. Bath, dining bedroom all was good including view from balcony.