Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex, UK

Clean cosy hotel 5 min walk from Stadium

Posted May 31, 2017
We were taking our 9 year old twins to see our favourite band Depeche Mode at the Stade Pierre Mauroy and were looking for a clean, cheap, basic hotel with free parking and wi-fi within easy walking distance. This hotel ticked all our boxes and we were not disappointed. The kids loved the high bed above the double bed, for an agile adult sleeping there would be ok. The wetroom is small, but has a good quality shower with high pressure and enough hot water for four long showers one after the other. The beds were very comfortable although a bit short for people over 1.80m tall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by M.N., Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your review. Customer feedback is a constant source of improvement. We are happy that you had a good moment in our hôtel.Best regards,
2 out of 5
by Biker from UK

Decidedly average

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Clean is about the only thing good to say about it! Rooms are all getting very tired and shabby. The internet access was non existent, and the breakfast exorbitant for what is basically a bit of bread and jam and a coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stopover

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Good choice of places to eat nearby. Room had been used by a smoker so smelt of stale smoke. Good budget breakfast and easier to get on the motorway than to find!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom from woking

Cheap and good.cheap breakfast.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Clean.cheap.fresh bread for breakfast. Happy with it
2 out of 5
by Andres from London, UK

Rooms need a lot of improvement.

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: Excellent
The room smelled of cigarrete smoke, although clearly states it is a non-smoking room, and the floor was quite dirty. One of the beds was quite unpleasant with disgustingly dirty linen. Cigarrette burns all over the floor. Well located, just minutes from excelent shopping area, the Grand Stade and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Posted Nov 18, 2011 on Hotels
Good Location, Very small room, cheap and cheerful, room wasn't very spacious at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lee-on-the-Solent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2010 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel assez bien placé

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Plutôt agréable bien que la chambre ne soit pas très propre.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis et nous vous en remercions. Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les avis de nos clients sont les bienvenus.
5 out of 5
by DOMINIQUE

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Bonjour, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un bon séjour dans notre établissement. Le confort de nos clients est une priorité
4 out of 5
by Adriano

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Personnel très à l'écoute
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
cher client , Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un bon séjour dans notre établissement. Nous travaillons chaque jour pour vous accueillir dans les meilleurs conditions. Cordialement, M.N.