Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet spot on Como

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights at Soata Sul Largo. The location is fairly convenient near the shop, bus stop and a cafe. It is a 15min walk along a pavement-less road the small centre of Lezzeno and Hotel Aurora. The bus to Bellagio was quick and easy. We enjoyed the self service breakfast on the small patio and added a few items to the items provided. Guisy was a helpful & friendly host.
4 out of 5
by ivy from switzerland

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
fine
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was in the frig for us to make, no replacement or room cleaning for 2nd day. Wanted additional charge for a/c and wanted payment in cash when I had used credit card for for reservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room with a great view!

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The bed & breakfast seemed new & was in excellent condition. We had the room at the back with a fantastic view of lake Como. Breakfast was left in the shared lounge area & we helped ourselves which suited us perfectly. The town was small with a few great restaurants (although you have to walk on the road to get to them).
3 out of 5
by Alexander

Nice budget option outside the main towns

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Simple and functional studio, with 4 beds folding into the walls. Spacious, excellent firm bed, and with good kitchen. You cook your own breakfast with some ingredients ready in the room, but we were sorry we didn't go shopping for fruit and veg before coming in (nearest supermarket is 30-40 minutes away). Probably good budget option for families, not a place to get pampered. Lake view from the outside terrace, but house is located on the road so there is noise.
4 out of 5
by Avishai from Israel

Great place!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay very much. the view is spectacular and the village is very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful place to stay. The owner was a tremendous help in planning our stay. Cute little town!!
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Lake Como/Bellagio

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is a small (2-3 bedrooms) B&B. Nicely located for day trips around Lake Como, particularly for Bellagio. If you get the room with the view and the bathroom inside the room it would undoubtedly be a perfect stay (the views of the lake from the B&B are breathtaking). The other room in the main level is not that comfortable -bathroom outside the room through the common area. You can cook in the shared kitchen, which is very well equipped. Owner is very nice and attentive. It has parking, which is a must for this area of narrow streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire England

Wonderful hospitality great place to stay

Posted May 20, 2015
Giusey is an amazing host nothing was too much trouble. She made sure we had all the information necessary to tour the area using local buses and walking. Our room was beautiful overlooking Lake Como, it was spacious and spotlessly clean. Perfect place to use as a base for touring the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick from Khoo

Next time , I will stay 2 nights

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: everything plus the view
Cons: Tell bus C30 drivers where the hotel is located.
Location: Take the bus C30 to Bellagio
Super. Out of our 14 nights in Europe, this night is the best and we regret we booked only one night