Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Lakeside gem.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendliness of staff. Plus they make an excellent Campari Spritz!
Cons: A lift (but that's just me). It would also be great to have a small fridge and coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Bellagio, bus and/or ferry trips to nearby towns. The hotel offers a range of water activities but I didn't make use of those.
Hotel Villa Aurora is beautifully positioned on lake Como just a short 20 minute bus ride from Bellagio. There were plenty of facilities for families although I enjoyed evening drinks on the patio overlooking the lake and surrounding mountains. My room was a little on the small side but ideal for my stay - nicely appointed with a comfortable bed, handy desk and a great bathroom. The staff were great, very friendly and although there was no lift, they were happy to help me with my bag. There was the added bonus of onsite parking and a short (somewhat perilous walk) to local shops. Breakfast was excellent and the room provided lovely views to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Breathtaking view

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Wonderful hotel, cozy room with a breathtaking view. Literally our room was in the lake. Great breakfast with a Nespresso machine, you can make your own coffee. Parking, Kayak, paddleboard are included. You can rent a boat too. Also, the restaurant is really good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite part of my Italy vacation!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I will never forget my short stay here! The view from my room was breathtaking and the staff was amazing. We will definitely be back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We booked this hotel on short notice and were pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff is incredibly accommodating, everyone is so nice. The breakfast is a great spread and the food at the restaurant was excellent. Loved that they also had paddle boards, kayaks etc. out for all guests at the hotel to use. Couldn't recommend this hotel more, we will be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
AMAZING!! This was our last stay during our Italian vacation and we had a great stay during the two nights at the hotel. We are a family of four with two small children, ages 4 and 2 and we were very comfortable in our room and were treated extremely well by the very kind staff. The property was clean and cozy and the views were unbeatable. Highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in this area - it was from what I saw the only hotel with amenities [lake deck, kayaks, trampolines, and boat rental which we took advantage of!].
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice. Comfortable. Romantic

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lake como what can I say your buying a view. If your traveling on foot Don't know how you would get around. Bus service no . Taxi expensive But it is what you expect for romantic views . Hotel ok if you stay in the new apartments there wow factor but you pay for that . Parking you take your chance I there is a space. Restaurant ok service slow I mean very slow . But with a smile . Food ok nothing special. I travelled through France champagne country. Cheaper and better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely family run hotel with everything you need

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We just loved our stay here and found it the perfect place for a few days of rest and relaxation in a very busy European trip. We were warmly welcomed from the start and got to make the most of the facilities in our short trip but would recommend staying more than 2 nights if you can. The restaurant at the hotel was fantastic and had a great selection of local produce and wines and a buzzing atmosphere both nights we ate there. thanks again to all the staff who made us feel so at home so far from our home. We look forward to returning in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great views of the water.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great hotel and staff. Very comfortable and close to the ferry to visit other villages in Lake Como. Excellent breakfast each morning. Staff helpful with recommendations on sites and transportation.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Geneva

Great experience!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful experience here. When it comes to hotels in Italy you tend to get poorly decorated rooms with old bedding, etc.. but that was not the case with this hotel. Nice, clean hotel with comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Also, it is ON the water with a private beach, deck, water and activities. The staff at the hotel are also very nice and go the extra mile to make your stay pleasant. The food in the restaurant was very good and the view is spectacular. We will return!
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Brooklyn, New York

Wonderful stay in Lezzeno

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was super welcoming and helpful. The lake is great for adults (chairs, umbrellas) and kids (2 trampolines, kayaking). The restaurant across the road also owned by the family is great with excellent views of the lake and food. The breakfast is also excellent. Overall a wonderful stay in the hotel with easy access by boat or bus to neighboring towns like Bellagio.