Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was big, but hotel was not fulfilling the rated class of stars at all. Not much food choices for room service. Breakfast was fine.
2 out of 5
by Totally Bolo from Dhahra

Next to a huge construction site

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
We specifically chose the River View Room so that we could have a view of the river. But in Oct 2014 there is a huge building site RIGHT NEXT DOOR to the hotel. There is no view of the river. And from the moment sun comes up and until after it goes down, all you here is the constant hammering and machinery from a few ethers away. We booked three nights but stayed only one. Plus, it is far out of town and the surrounding area is not that interesting. On the positive side, the room was quite nice, and the beds were very comfortable. It is just a pity it was impossible to sleep in all that noise.
4 out of 5
by Donald from NYC

Lhasa "Secret"

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
It is an older hotel in the New quarter of Lhasa. Almost all Asian guests, English speaking help is a tough find but not a super issue. Breakfast was great, internet fast, room clean. They forgot to give me my deposit refund (200y) upon my checkout. I do not think it was intentional but more flake on the desk crew (and myself). The neighborhood is not a tourist area but safe and if you like roaming backstreets where the real people live this is a good area. Decent restaurants well within walking distance. The room rate is square and a pretty good deal for Lhasa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irma from Vancouver, BC, Canada

In Lahsa, low your expectations of what you pay.

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: It is clean, and it has some amenities at the room, everyday they have a regional dance, singing performance.
Cons: IT looks great, but it needs to upkeep in some areas.
Location: You need to plan in advance your transportation to see sights. IT's difficult to get a cab.
IT looks better in photos, staff always is helpful, buffet is good, everyone can have something to eat no matter preferences. Hotel is ok, considering is a far, far far away place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hongkong

Hotel owner must pay attention to rectify decoration details in the rooms

Posted Jul 26, 2009 on Hotels
the room I stayed in has no safe, no lights in the wardrobe, no instant coffee pack, no night light, room too dark, the sink has no U tube, the wardrobe and the bedroom door does not hang properly, hairdryer not heated, bathroom is too small to place floor mate and shut the door, dirty linen, bath salt all damp, Staff most helpful except the restaurant does not know if they serve lunch or not, unless booked in advance !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

比較偏僻

Posted Oct 9, 2017
酒店位置不就近市中心,有點偏遠 衛生程度還可以,只是椅子上有餅碎,地毯上的塵挺明顯。 員工服務態度很好很熱情。 自助早餐好吃。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macau

只值2星!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: 本人找不到!
有免費單車出租,算OK!**************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************