Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Close to tourist sightseeing

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff
Location: Very close to the bell and drum towers
I would have loved to stay in this beautiful hotel much longer than I did Oh well maybe next time
4 out of 5
by wafa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: Stuff talk English.
We stayed in this hotel just two nights. It is very conveniently located close to the main attractions in Xi'an. About 5 minutes walk from the Bell Tower. We booked a smoking room for 4 people by mistake but had no problems to exchange the room to the nonsmoking one. We actually did get two adjoining rooms which was very nice as we traveled with kids. The breakfast selection was very satisfying.
4 out of 5
by Chiheb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jennie from Silicon Valley

Western breakfast

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
The location was right in city center. Room was reasonable size and modern. My complain is the breakfast when simple sausage or coffee were not done in a western way.
4 out of 5
by Genuine Nordic from Sweden

Perfect place to stay in Xian

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights, enjoyed this hotel.
5 out of 5
by CHONG TAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: it was close to the city and you could walk everywhere. Able to access the metro easily. Staff very helpful.
Cons: Instructions on how to use the shower and to put the blind down when using the bathroom. Colour code the main power switches.
Location: We cycled around the walled city. Were able to watch the rehearsals for a new production at the walled city. Easy to use the metro.
The name of your hotel. We went to the Bell Tower Hotel right opposite the Bell Tower only to find it was not the right hotel and had to ask a lady from Cartier to assist us in finding our way. She was very helpful and actually phoned the hotel to ask for directions. Too many light switches that were placed in the same location and I kept turning off the main power. The speed of the internet was inconsistent. How to use the overhead shower - no instructions... glad that there was the hand held option. Did not realise that the window between the bathroom and the bedroom was two way and this was a bit embarrassing when going to the toilet. It was quite refreshing to be able to have a television station that was in English even if it was an American broadcast. Generally, the room was quite comfortable and I would consider coming back. The is all that I want to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARIO L.

Family trip

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Good location, one more hotel, is good because you are close to down town activities, the personal at the hotel are helpful, they advice you for taxi cost, especially if you do not speak the language, some restaurants around and a market close by, they also have a tour desk in case you are travellling independent. Melz.
4 out of 5
by Chih Chong from Singapore

Stay At Ramanda Xian

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for business