Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not cleaned the second day

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: It was short
Cons: Old and worn.
Location: Unknown. I was there for a funeral service.
Old, adequate, nothing special. Breakfast nothing special. Staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could work more on maintenance

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cleanness was reasonable, although could have worked more. The staffs could work more on the maintenance, such as loose doorknobs and shower facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Bob Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take all reviews seriously and I have directed my maintenance worker to go through all rooms and check for loose doorknobs and shower knobs and any other items that we have may missed. We are looking forward to you visiting us again soon. Bob Lee Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Stop over

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Just needed a place to sleep on our road trip July 13. Folks were friendly. Room was a little dated but nice and clean. And quiet for a motel on a main road. Hope to come through again and stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Caboose. Our number one goal is to provide you with the cleanest rooms and the best customer service we can. We hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, nm

Nice stop for an overnight, passing through.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Large, clean room with good bed. Coffee in room. Friendly, helpful motel staff.
Cons: The towels! Very thin...
Location: Good jumping off place to explore he mountains and local rivers and lakes. Try The Last Straw for breakfast, tasty! Henry's is rated well too.
Quiet, clean room, good bed. Towels very thin though. Coffee in the room which was good. Room was spacious. This is a motor motel, so we could pull our car up right to the door. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Bob Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and staying with us at the Caboose Motel. Our customers are always number one. I have directed my housekeeping department to do an inspection of all our towels to ensure they are in good condition. Hope to see you soon. Bob Lee Owner
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Washington State

Scenic NW Montana

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: It was a very good value for the price. Pet friendly.
Cons: This motel is an older motel. Shower had plenty of hot water.
Location: Motel is located on Highway 2. Looks to be a great recreational area with rivers, streams, and mountains.
Room was clean. Front desk gentleman was very pleasant and helpful. Pointed out where we could air our dogs. Recommended a local restaurant that had very good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Bob, Hotel Management
Hello Carol, Thank you for staying at the Caboose Motel and your comments. We pride ourselves in providing the best possible customer service, clean rooms and great prices. We will be looking forward to you staying with us in the future. Bob Lee - Owner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You really don't want to stay here.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly receptionist
Cons: Rooms need refurbishing. Do not advertise a free breakfast; just advise people where to go in town.
The cabins were gloomy with a musty smell. Breakfast was supposed to be hot - the only hot option was to toast a bagel in the reception corridor. The "hot free breakfast" is a con.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Old motel on main road.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It needs a major overhaul.....from top to bottom.
Location: Just passing through, so cannot comment.
While I do not mind older places I do require good repair and clean. The furnishings were well used and sparse. The shower head fell off,drenching the entire tiny bathroom, no plug for the tub, the tub was almost plugged and then ran out of hot water. Was told each room has a 35gallon tank. I do not think so. Breakfast is a couple of items in a hallway. Very unhappy customer. And it was not cheap. Sorry!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall an OK roadside stay. C Breakfast oversold.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: easy access to main route.
Location: Steakhouse about four miles away has a roadhouse décor with decent food.
A somewhat typical roadside motel, which is OK for the price. Some of the promos led me to believe the continental breakfast would be much more than average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Older Motel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: They could have more hot water.
Location: They are close to outdoor activities, We were just passing through.Patti
Motel was older but it was clean and bed was good and motel staff were vey nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Staff was pretty good, but room smelled and A/C was loud!!