Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Just stopped because half way point in our trip... did not do anything including eating in the area
Toilet ran constantly... heard all the noise of people walking in room upstairs... Room was clean and beds comfy... Staff very friendly Pet friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

OK, but not terrific

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: We found the beds to be very comfortable and the rooms clean. The pool was clear, but very shallow.
Cons: Employee attitudes. Calking the bathroom. Minor things showed a lack of maintenance. Spa pool was cloudy, uninviting. Clean pool towels available..
Location: Branding Iron Restaurant has good food.
Older and needs minor maintenance everywhere. Front desk needs lessons in friendliness and cooperation. Two of the vents over the pool were hanging down and looked as though they were about to fall. Stopped one week and told them about them. Next week stopped again and it was the same as we left it. Ditto for a broken light bulb in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for spend the night

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Everything was ok, the room clean, the pool great, service just ok, they just to be nicer. Everything closer around there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands,Ca.

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Days inn, Liberal,Kansas was the best Hotel experience I have had in years! From the first greeting@ the front desk,Rick was the friendliest,most accommodating,customer service rep ever. Fair price,very clean & comfortable room. This hotel goes above & beyond as a Pet Friendly establishment. I cannot say enough good remarks about this place..will book here again & again when traveling through..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Great convenience, clean rooms, friendly staff, and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Toilet/shower room a little small and no bathtub.
Location: Eating, gas, and shopping.
Drove across Kansas and took the the opportunity to stay in Liberal to visit Dorothy's house. Although the motel is located on one side of Liberal it is literally just down the street from Dorothy's house. There are gas stations and food places close by. For more variety and store shopping you will have to drive a little further back up the main strip. However, the hotel is also located near a bar that is open on Sundays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

All the staff from front desk to cleaning staff 👍

Posted Mar 8, 2016
All was very nice and the people there were so helpful and kind especially with my kids. They felt like at home:) I will always return 😊😊😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast -
Just passing through so thought we'd save some money. Nothing slick about this hotel but perfectly comfortable. Highly recommend for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Just ok.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Room was clean, smelled like carpet shampoo. Lighting was awful if you wanted to read. No where comfortable to sit. Ok for a place to rest on trip, but would try somewhere else next visit. Breakfast was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Oct 25, 2015
It was a nice hotel. We had a late arrival (about 10pm), which we had notified them about. It was no problem. They were ready for us with our room. Nice place. Clean room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Nice thick towels. If we come thru this area again (Liberal KS), we will stay here again.