Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagan, MN

Over priced for hotel that needed updates.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: It did have a decent breakfast setup and morning staff was friendly.
Cons: Honesty in publishing hotel amenities and notify customer at check in.
Front desk staff on check in seemed annoyed when checking in. Very disappointed to arrive after long road trip with kids to find pool was completely out of service. Looked like it has been shut down for awhile, but still included in all internet post.
4 out of 5
by albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was probably the worse hotel I've ever stayed in. The room was dirty. It smelt like smoke, even the blankets had cigarette burnts in them. The plug-ins didn't work. We had light bulbs out. Tried calling the front desk numrious time and no one ever answered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Good hotel. Staff could be more pleasant. Easy to find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
It served our purpose for the nite on our way to Phoenix from Minnesota. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
The walls are paper thin in every direction!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Clean smelled fresh. Bathroom door and adjoining walls in need of repair.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Pennsylvania

Passing through town

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were traveling through.. Breakfast was nice and good.. Quiet place.. good bed. that is all we needed.. Been remodeled. Price was find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not a very nice place

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Be honest about advertising. Other than that, this motel is so old nothing could make it nicer or less creepy.
Perhaps the main building is nicer, but the extension building is a very old motel style building. The tub was peeling. The walls are thin. Everything is worn. It was certainly not a 3 star place. There are many hotels in the area that are much nicer for a similar price. I would not recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Grouchy reception doesn't cancel clean room

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and well put together. The inside of the room met the minimum standard of hotel rooms regarding amenities.
Cons: The beds are not standard sized queen beds, they are more narrow. Families with children should not be put in the Motel when it's snowing outside.
After arriving at 7 pm, a grouchy young man was unable to stand and I had to hand my id and credit card over the counter and down near the computer. I asked about another bed as was explained on the website and was told there are no "roll aways" or other accommodations and that Comfort Inn has never advertised such. The room was clean as we stayed at the motel, walking up a snow covered metal staircase to reach our room. Once inside the room, we had everything we expected. The breakfast, which is included in the price of the hotel, is okay. It featured a large variety of muffins, waffles, and donuts. We would like to have had some fresh fruit. The children loved making their own waffles.