Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's an overnight while on a longer road trip

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: The Cattleman's Cafe is across the street and I find it's perfectly okay for a lunch or dinner. They don't do breakfast.
I have stayed at this hotel before, and it's perfectly adequate for what it is. It's across the street from a local restaurant I've grown fond of, The Cattleman's Cafe. I can get a cup of coffee in the morning, which is all I really need before setting out on the next live of my drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was clean. Lots of construction trucks and noise from those parties.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Review

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Ok hotel.
Cons: Work on your customer service and have someone at the desk.
The staff was unreal. I waited to check in for 20+ minutes before I called Expedia to cancel my reservation and if there would be a fee. I rang the bell and called the lobby phone multiple times. Expedia tried to call and no answer. All while I was in the lobby. Rosa FINALLY came and check myself and several other in. Very poor service. Then I had to walk outside into the pouring rain to get my bags. I think I will spend my money elsewhere if I have to stay in Liberal, KS again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and easy to find

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Our room was convenient to the door for bringing our luggage in and out. It was quiet. Bed was ok.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Lots of things to see and do. We were traveling through so didn't participate in any of the local activities. Had a wonderful meal at Appleby's.
This motel was ok. The check in was quick and easy. I would rate this motel as average. Our biggest complaint was the breakfast. I am a tea drinker and there was no tea available, even asked at the desk in case it was missed on breakfast setup. Juice machine was out of order, so no juice. Therefore, I did not have anything to drink with my breakfast and to start my day. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Quiet and convenient.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Nice stop to get some sleep on the way home. Very clean and quiet. Staff was helpful in suggesting somewhere to eat.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Very clean room!

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at this Super 8 was extremely friendly! Our room was very clean. The only negative thing was that our room was hot when we entered so it took a couple hours to cool down. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Going the extra mile!

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
They were super friendly. My children spilled a bowl of cereal and we offered to clean it up and even tried. They would not let us they made sure to clean up and tell us it was alright! The cleaning staff went the extra mile even straighten out shoes when cleaning the rooms. All staff spoke kindly to our whole family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel was nice. The advertised breakfast could have been better.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay there

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. The breakfast was out of everything had to ask to get the food refilled. The desk help was sitting there eating and you had to wait for them to clean themself up before they could help you.