Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

The breakefast was not good enough.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
In overall good. Nice and quiet,a lot of nature around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Friendly staff, good breakfast and speedy checkout
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location for tourists nice pool

Posted Dec 3, 2017
15 min walk to city Center and bus station nice pool, Banks and shopping right next door The hot breakfast was not good, but fruit was fresh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

O.K. for a one night stop

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The surrounding grounds and garden area.
Cons: General updating and inclusion of a free shuttle service to and from the airport.
Location: Casino on site, close to stores and restaurants in town. Not far to beaches, volcanoes and other interesting recreational activities.
Hotel is supposed to be part of the Best Western Chain. It has no airport shuttle even though it takes approximately 10 minutes to get to Liberia Airport if that. It costs $20.00 to get there which for the distance is a lot. The included breakfast is mediocre at best. On the plus side, setting is very convenient if you want to walk into town and the pool area is very pretty surrounded by huge Guanacaste trees. The staff were accomodating and quite friendly. The rooms were clean but quite dated. This hotel is alright but not for a longer stay and does not live upto Best Western standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, super friendly staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great breakfast, nice pool, beautiful gardens, mattresses need to be upgraded desparately
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from everywhere

Good location for exploring nearby beaches

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Got a good rate online and this turned out to be a good choice. A block and a half of the Inter Amer Hwy it was easy to find. The hotel is a little older but nice and we had an excellent room. Nice pools and a great buffet breakfast. Half an hour from a half dozen great beaches including Coco, Hermosa, Panama and several more. Decided on a second night before leaving to spend the day exploring the beaches. Great food and libation choices in close walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alajuela, Costa Rica

Ni hotel, and good localization

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: breakfast, place, and the strategic location
Cons: The bed mattress.
I used this hotel for one night, just to stay a night in Liberia and them go to do other things next day. It's a good place and they have an strategic localization, near of all in Liberia and the place is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monteverde, Costa Rica

Close to Airport

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Close to airport and many amenities. We enjoy 4 Mares restaurant in Liberia and it is on the same street about a 5 minute drive.
Location: see above
We have stayed here before and it has always been clean, quiet, and safe. About 10 minutes to the airport. My only complaint this time would be that they were making repairs and remodeling in the room above us. this is the slow season so this is expected. But still, it was a bit noisy. The food is good, the beer cold, the staff nice. I think our room could have been cleaned a bit better as there was a cheese puff under the dresser. Otherwise it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
When in Liberia I always stay at the Sitio for the convenient location. The hotel is kind of dated, but the grounds are nice and the breakfast is good. My only continuing complaint are the beds. You can feel the individual springs to the touch of your hand making for a not so comfortable sleep.
3 out of 5
by Amelia S

Rreplace the mattress.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is very nice and Recycling Friendly. The staff and cleaning people were great. The restaurant was very nice and clean. Rooms were clean but could use better lighting or higher wattage bulbs. The only bad items were the beds. They should have replaced the bed mattress 10 years ago. They were the most uncomfortable beds we have ever slept on. We were in Rm 126.