Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

false advertising no casino

Posted Jul 17, 2017
water leaked all over room from a/c said they replaced a/c 2nd night leaked again even wet bed spread touching floor
3 out of 5
by Helen

Hotel advertising deceptive!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed that casino is out of business. Booked because of casino and closeness to airport. You should change advertising! No casino!!! Our Italian meal at the restaurant was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Liberia

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I stayed here for one night while traveling through Liberia. The location was convenient when traveling by bus. Best thing about the hotel was its staff. Everyone at the reception were very friendly and helpful, they even found out about the transportation to my next destination and booked it. Customer service done right! I was also happy with the breakfast and facilities at the hotel. The gym had a nice variety of training equipment and the pool was large, although because of the vast amount of fauna at the hotel, the water wasn't completely clean. My room was nice, clean and comfortable. I would recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice inexpensive hotel near the airport.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This is a good place to stay near the airport in LIberia..I wouldn't recommend it for a vacation type of stay..just a place of convenience if your plane leaves early the following morning. The hotel grounds are nice but the rooms are outdated..old beds and linens. I was excited about staying somewhere with a casino, but it was closed. The restaurant is ok..Nothing great ..I probably would walk to.the plaza next door next time.
4 out of 5
by Darrell

Good stop

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We flew in late and needed a place to stay before heading out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torrance ca

hotel has cockroaches, air condition make noise

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: breakfast ok
Cons: re-design
Location: nice restaurant, close to airport
hotel has roaches, air condition make noise, pool dirty, broken ice machine
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Edgar Ovares, Hotel Management
Dear, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the problems with the room,we are working for the remodel the rooms. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Mr. Edgar Ovares General Manager Best Western El Sitio Hotel & Casino
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Commode flush not working when we arrived, needed 1 more set of towels. There were 3 of us. Had only 1 outlet for cell phone & tablet. No extension cords available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed the night before an early flight. Check in was slow but the staff were friendly. I was leaving too early for breakfast, so they offered to have some fruit ready for me at checkout, which was appreciated. Nice hotel. My only complaint is that I requested a 4:00 a.m. wake up call but it didn't happen. Thanks goodness for backup alarms. Oh... and there's an all night bar/disco across the street. The bass from the music might keep a light sleeper awake. It's a $20 cab ride to the airport.
3 out of 5
by Dietrich

Look somewhere else for comfort

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The Best Western El Sitio is located on the west side of Liberia proper, about 20 minutes from the airport. It is located in a busy commercial area, and on the night that we stayed (a Friday) the attached casino, a nightclub, was bumping until at least 2 in the morning. The rooms are cramped, the mattresses are like sleeping on plywood, and as indicated, on the night we stayed, it was pretty loud. We brushed this off because it was fairly cheap to stay and it was our first night in Costa Rica! On the plus side, the open air dining room, meticulously kept grounds, and large pool put smiles on our faces the next morning. The help was friendly, and the room was clean, such as it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Dear, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the problems noise that gets out our of hands, we are working for the remodel all the rooms. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Mr. Edgar Ovares General Manager Best Western El Sitio Hotel & Casino
2 out of 5
by Janes

Location , convenience and room

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The noise from the disco across the street was very loud. Street traffic loud. We were in Room 108. No one got any sleep. It ended 530am. One good thing , the market for food is across the street . They had typical CR food and looked tasty. I saw many tourists eating there. The breakfast at the hotel was ok. The hotel was ok and was close to the airport. Property grounds clean and pretty.