Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great place near airport

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Just stayed one night. Hotel was clean, business center and printing was free, food was good, staff very friendly and helpful. The only thing I'd mention is their "happy hour", it should include other drinks other than just two types of draft beer. Everything was great though and I will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A corporate hotel, but well maintained...

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Vert close to the airport, and that is all we needed it for. It's a corporate type hotel, so people are not vacationing there. In spite of that the grounds are well kept, it has a well stocked tuck shop, fitness gym, a good sized pool, and the for in the restaurant is quite good. We were there fro two nights, and I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Carpets smell wet and musty

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle and the convenience of being close to the airport. The pool is beautiful, the outside setting for dinner and relaxing is amazing.
Cons: We stayed on the 3rd floor and the carpets in the hallway smelled wet and musty.
Location: There is nothing close to walk to. The only reason we use this hotel is the proximity to the airport.
Food at the restaurant is expensive, they were nice enough to take my meal off the bill because the chicken was dry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice close to Liberia Airport

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel is a perfect location to arrive to once you arrive to Costa Rica. Its very close to airport, to main highway. The dinner here is very good and the staff very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Very disappointing for a Hilton

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The staff is wonderful! They are very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: See my review. There are many things that need improvement.
I was so disappointed in this hotel considering it's a Hilton brand. CONS: We ordered pizza at the restaurant for lunch and were one of two parties eating there at the time but our food took an extraordinary amount of time to arrive. When it arrived it was one of the worst pizzas we'd ever had. Costa Rica is not known for good pizza and this was pretty typical. It had a crunchy thin crust that was very hard to chew. The lobby and most of the first floor has an overpowered smell of bad perfume. At first I thought it was coming from the guests who were checking in at the time but it lingered long after they left. The 5th floor where we stayed smelled like someone's basement after a flood. If you have asthma or any other respiratory condition, this is not the place for you. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and we were given very thin feather pillows that bottomed out when you lay your head on them. The air conditioner sounded like a small aircraft taking off in our room. PROS: The staff is wonderful! They are very accommodating and friendly. The pool is lovely! It's very clean and there are plenty of towels to use. You can have a drink or bite to eat poolside as it's adjacent to the restaurant (don't order the pizza). The location is very convenient to the airport and a short drive to area restaurants. Be aware: the entrance is tricky to find and hard to navigate with the heavy traffic. The wifi is free and very fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Stopover hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Typical Hilton. Well run. Breakfast not included ($18) which was expected, it was adequate but not good value. The hotel is very convenient to the airport with a shuttle. There is NOTHING else in the area, and a long cab ride to Liberia. We were just overnighting so we stayed at the hotel. Pool was good. Don't think Liberia has much to offer other than good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Nice, 5 mins from airport

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Food was great. I had dinner and breakfast and both was delicous. The staff was amazing!!! From getting on the shuttle to renting a car, nothing could be easier. Pool was nice too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Front desk rude, security will harassed you.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Was never inform about all the hotel areas. Or restaurant happy hour. Also at night if you hang around the parking lot ..depending how you dress the security guard will harassed you..the way I was treated here is unacceptable..i cane here to work on a project near by...i complaint to my staff in the company..i got transfer to MARRIOT GUANACASTE ..HUGE HUGE CUSTOMER SERVICE DIFFERENCE..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel was comfortable & convenient . Restaurant was very good
Hotel is right across the street from Liberia airport which was great for early morning flight out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel near the Liberia airport

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Accommodations were good, but the bed was a bit firm and for some reason the shower had only hot water (not scalding, but no cold water to moderate the hot temp). Nice bar and restaurant, too.