Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Stopover hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Typical Hilton. Well run. Breakfast not included ($18) which was expected, it was adequate but not good value. The hotel is very convenient to the airport with a shuttle. There is NOTHING else in the area, and a long cab ride to Liberia. We were just overnighting so we stayed at the hotel. Pool was good. Don't think Liberia has much to offer other than good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Nice, 5 mins from airport

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Food was great. I had dinner and breakfast and both was delicous. The staff was amazing!!! From getting on the shuttle to renting a car, nothing could be easier. Pool was nice too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Front desk rude, security will harassed you.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Was never inform about all the hotel areas. Or restaurant happy hour. Also at night if you hang around the parking lot ..depending how you dress the security guard will harassed you..the way I was treated here is unacceptable..i cane here to work on a project near by...i complaint to my staff in the company..i got transfer to MARRIOT GUANACASTE ..HUGE HUGE CUSTOMER SERVICE DIFFERENCE..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel was comfortable & convenient . Restaurant was very good
Hotel is right across the street from Liberia airport which was great for early morning flight out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel near the Liberia airport

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Accommodations were good, but the bed was a bit firm and for some reason the shower had only hot water (not scalding, but no cold water to moderate the hot temp). Nice bar and restaurant, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Should be 4/5 because of store prices.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel is clean and super close to the airport. That alone would cause a revisit. Staff is superb. But we felt taken advantage of in their store upon arrival. We were thirsty and hungry: 2 waters and 4 little snacks $30. Even the cashier looked at me to confirm I was okay with the prices. A minor complaint, to be fair. The rest of the experience was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel Close to airport

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Perfect place to stay when you have an early morning flight. The restaurant was a little slow but ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Ileana M, Hotel Management
Dear Toni, Greetings from Liberia, Costa Rica!! Thank you for posting your review and providing your us feedback. We are very glad that to know that you have found our location so convenient, we strive to provide all of our guests with the best quality of services and accommodation. We will review your observations regarding the restaurant waiting times, and we will address actions in order to improve our guest experiences. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the not too distant future. Cordially,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to meet

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Our family came to Liberia at different times. They all enjoyed different stays, each enjoyed. We all met there to go on our next experience throughout. Costa Rica!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly Room

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Quick! Thank you for that.
Cons: Change the water in the air
The room smelled so bad I could not sleep. I get that its moist there but it smelled like the air conditioner had mildew in it.
4 out of 5
by Kurt

Great if you need to stay near airport

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good spot. Typical garden Hilton