Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SeaTac WA

Posted Jun 24, 2018
It was a day of not traveling for me after 14 days of non-stop sightseeing. I slept in a comfortable room and had a good meal in the dining room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2018
Great room, great pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2018
Easy shuttle to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Nice hotel, great staff. Pool is very nice, dinner was quite good. Room was clean and comfortable. So close to the airport, very convenient for early morning flights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Convenient location for late arrivals. Beautiful grounds, tasty breakfast (although not included).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, US

Posted Jun 1, 2018
close Airport. good staff. very good and convenitent Free shuttle to Airport. The driver can speak good English. He is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Across Street from Liberia Airport

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Very nice and convenient hotel. Only knock was the price of the breakfast which is $15 U.S. dollars. Seems high for a Hilton Garden Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houstin, Tx

Exceptional

Posted May 25, 2018
Beautiful facilities, great drinks and pool area. 24 hr shuttle service and so close to the airport. Id stay here even if i didnt have an early flight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted May 23, 2018
This hotel has the NICEST staff ever. They are all very helpful and the service was great. It is also incredibly convenient for staying in before flying out of LIR. That being said... There are several things about the hotel that made us wish we had booked elsewhere. First, the restaurant's food is just not very good. It's priced pretty high (which is to be expected from a hotel restaurant), but the quality and flavor is lacking. The cocktails taste decent, but are lacking in adequate alcohol, so again, the price is pretty high for what you are getting (essentially juice). Second, the pool area could be improved. The pool was pretty dirty each time we were out there, and really needs to be skimmed more often. The pool area is also lacking any sort of shade option for those who need breaks from the Costa Rican sun. I'm very fair skinned and would appreciate some umbrellas out there or at least a covering over the awning (in pictures you can't really tell, but it's just wood slats on top that don't provide shade). Third, the beds and pillows are very uncomfortable. I hate to be picky when the hotel staff is so nice and made us feel so welcome, and especially because none of this is anything they can really help, but this review is more for the Hilton Garden Inn execs: Get higher quality food (maybe some new recipes), get some shade options by the pool, and get much more comfortable beds, and you'll have a great hotel that is very convenient to the airport!