Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Great hotel by the airport

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
Location: great location near the airport, and the city of Liberia.
We spent our last couple of nights in Costa Rica at the Hilton by the Liberia Airport. The staff at the front counter was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Beds were very comfortable. Wifi was fast and reliable! We ordered room service and it came very quickly, and our order was correct and complete - food was delicious. We had the full breakfast buffet both mornings. Very delicious, and wide array of foods to choose from. The pool was refreshing and not busy at all when we went, which was very nice. The gift shop was fun, had snacks and drinks, and great for last minute souvenirs. This Hilton is very near many of the car rental sites, so returning the rented car on our last day was very convenient. It's so close to the airport that it literally only takes a few minutes to get there. Even though its so close, we did not notice any airplane noise while in our room. Check out was easy, charges were accurate. Overall this stay was hassle-free and comfortable. Great end to a great trip to CR.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Gloriana Vega, Hotel Management
Dear Jean: Greetings from Liberia. Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport. We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent visit to Costa Rica. We are delighted to read that you really like our hotel, we do everything we can to make sure our guests have an exceptional stay. Thanks for noticing our great staff, I will let out team members know that they are doing a very good job Thank you again and please think of us on your next visit to Liberia. Sincerely, Gloriana Vega Asistente de Servicio al Cliente | Guest Service Assistant| Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great place near airport

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Just stayed one night. Hotel was clean, business center and printing was free, food was good, staff very friendly and helpful. The only thing I'd mention is their "happy hour", it should include other drinks other than just two types of draft beer. Everything was great though and I will be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Gloriana Vega, Hotel Management
Dear Natalie: Greetings from Liberia. Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport. We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent visit to Costa Rica. We are delighted to read that you really like our hotel, we do everything we can to make sure our guests have an exceptional stay. Thank you again and please think of us on your next visit to Liberia. Sincerely, Gloriana Vega Guest Service Assistant Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A corporate hotel, but well maintained...

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Vert close to the airport, and that is all we needed it for. It's a corporate type hotel, so people are not vacationing there. In spite of that the grounds are well kept, it has a well stocked tuck shop, fitness gym, a good sized pool, and the for in the restaurant is quite good. We were there fro two nights, and I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Carpets smell wet and musty

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Free airport shuttle and the convenience of being close to the airport. The pool is beautiful, the outside setting for dinner and relaxing is amazing.
Cons: We stayed on the 3rd floor and the carpets in the hallway smelled wet and musty.
Location: There is nothing close to walk to. The only reason we use this hotel is the proximity to the airport.
Food at the restaurant is expensive, they were nice enough to take my meal off the bill because the chicken was dry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice close to Liberia Airport

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel is a perfect location to arrive to once you arrive to Costa Rica. Its very close to airport, to main highway. The dinner here is very good and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Gloriana Vega, Hotel Management
Dear Jacqueline: Greetings from Liberia. Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport. We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent visit to Costa Rica. We are delighted to read that you really like our hotel, we do everything we can to make sure our guests have an exceptional stay. Thank you again and please think of us on your next visit to Liberia. Sincerely, Gloriana Vega Asistente de Servicio al Cliente | Guest Service Assistant| Hilton Garden Inn Liberia Airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Very disappointing for a Hilton

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The staff is wonderful! They are very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: See my review. There are many things that need improvement.
I was so disappointed in this hotel considering it's a Hilton brand. CONS: We ordered pizza at the restaurant for lunch and were one of two parties eating there at the time but our food took an extraordinary amount of time to arrive. When it arrived it was one of the worst pizzas we'd ever had. Costa Rica is not known for good pizza and this was pretty typical. It had a crunchy thin crust that was very hard to chew. The lobby and most of the first floor has an overpowered smell of bad perfume. At first I thought it was coming from the guests who were checking in at the time but it lingered long after they left. The 5th floor where we stayed smelled like someone's basement after a flood. If you have asthma or any other respiratory condition, this is not the place for you. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and we were given very thin feather pillows that bottomed out when you lay your head on them. The air conditioner sounded like a small aircraft taking off in our room. PROS: The staff is wonderful! They are very accommodating and friendly. The pool is lovely! It's very clean and there are plenty of towels to use. You can have a drink or bite to eat poolside as it's adjacent to the restaurant (don't order the pizza). The location is very convenient to the airport and a short drive to area restaurants. Be aware: the entrance is tricky to find and hard to navigate with the heavy traffic. The wifi is free and very fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Stopover hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Typical Hilton. Well run. Breakfast not included ($18) which was expected, it was adequate but not good value. The hotel is very convenient to the airport with a shuttle. There is NOTHING else in the area, and a long cab ride to Liberia. We were just overnighting so we stayed at the hotel. Pool was good. Don't think Liberia has much to offer other than good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Nice, 5 mins from airport

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Food was great. I had dinner and breakfast and both was delicous. The staff was amazing!!! From getting on the shuttle to renting a car, nothing could be easier. Pool was nice too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Front desk rude, security will harassed you.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Was never inform about all the hotel areas. Or restaurant happy hour. Also at night if you hang around the parking lot ..depending how you dress the security guard will harassed you..the way I was treated here is unacceptable..i cane here to work on a project near by...i complaint to my staff in the company..i got transfer to MARRIOT GUANACASTE ..HUGE HUGE CUSTOMER SERVICE DIFFERENCE..
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels