Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The room is clean and the receptionist is nice. The location is convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Alex Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and also thanks for taking time to input your experience regarding your stay with us.I will make sure all your stay with us will be equally or more satisfied with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picture is misleading

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I suppose you get what you pay for.... we pulled up and first impression wasn't good at all. The doors were on the outside. Not a terrible thing, but a block down was 5 cop cars with lights blazing surrounding a guy with hands on his head. Several men were milling around outside. Some were smoking but some were just hanging out. I was traveling with two young daughters so felt a little nervous. Attendant was friendly enough during check in. Our room was a couple doors down from lobby but we couldn't get the door open. Went back to lobby and he told us to try the handle in the other direction. I had already tried all directions so he came out. After several tries he finally gave it a hearty push to unstick the door. Well, I guess this might deter anyone from sneaking in? The room: at first glance it looked pretty good. Soft bed. Plenty of pillows. After relaxing a bit, did notice that area around the night stand was very gross. Dirty, dusty carpet. Something splashed on the wall. Paint was chipped in the corners of the room. Odd but noticeable because of the odd color contrast? We didn't get ice that night because of all the men outside. Didn't sleep well either because one ear was always listening. My daughter tried the shower. She couldn't get the temp adjusted. It was either hot or cold. I think they are trying to have a decent hotel in the not so great part of town. As a traveler, that's the risk you take I guess.
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Liberty Days Inn

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient location to our daughters and where we needed to be. It is a little worn out hotel, but bedding was cleaning and somewhat comfortable. The first night the bathroom floor was extremely sticky between the commode and tub...but they got it cleaned up the next day. I had booked 1 night on expedia, but then found out we needed 2 more additional nights. I called 3 days prior to getting there to add on the nights. They didn't do so, and then they didn't honor the same price either. After a short time, he did come down $ 5.00 on each of the additional nights. We did not partake of the breakfast and it was a extremely small area anyway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
There was no hot water to shower. And there was no breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Liberty - Ok but not great

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
First, we got to the motel and the manager of the hotel did not give us the same rate that we were quoted on hotels.com. I showed him the hotels.com paperwork and he wouldn't budge. I was tired, so I just paid what he said their rate was. The room was dated, but seemed clean. It had been painted red and orange yellow, quite a combination. The room had a microwave, refrigerator, and free wifi, so that was a plus. We had booked this room specifically for the free continental breakfast. We only went to eat there one morning. They had generic, cheap brands of breakfast pastries and bagels that tasted awful. A waffle iron that I saw someone struggling with, small cheese omelets that were dry and rubbery from being in the warmer for hours and milk for the cereal that was not kept refrigerated and had spoiled. Would I stay here again? No, probably not. There are other places that are far better at a comparable price.
3 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very noisy, lots of activity throughout the night, more of a short term housing facility than a comfortable night for rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, United States of America

The room smelled and was stuffy

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The staff was very nice, but unfortunately the room smelled so much it was difficult to sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The front clerks were terrible in customer service. Had problem wit connecting to Wi-Fi and either of the clerks could and would not do anything to help out. Room had a disgusting odor that was hard to get used to. Continental breakfast was weak at best.