Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

It's a motel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It's a typical motel with outside access to rooms. Staff was friendly enough but the lobby had an awful odor, and the room smelled equally as strange. Found debris in the sheets, and the room did not feel clean. If you're in a bind and need a cheap place to stay that's not totally disgusting, this would be an okay fix.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

charged twice

Posted Jul 13, 2017
they put a sec charge on our card that they return 5 days later be aware unless u pay cash it is there we were not told first the room had a oder but was very clean but parking lot was being workrd on so parking was tight. over all pay cash you are good breakfast was not great but ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Falling apart with mostly unhelpful staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The handle broke off our room door. Our kids' room didn't have a chain. Paint was peeling off of their room door. Both rooms had a panel on the wall that could easily be pulled off to view the pipes behind. The staff was mostly not helpful or friendly and hard to understand. Their is supposedly a continental breakfast that ended at 9am. Both mornings they were out of food by 8:15am and would just hide in the back so they didn't have to re-stock items. I went back into our kids' room after they had supposedly taken everything that needed to be washed. They only took the fitted and flat sheet and left the blanket and comforter on the floor in the room to just be placed back on the beds! Disgusting! Our room's sink looked clean, but had hard core soap scum on it! I spilled something on the tile, and when I went to clean it up all of the tile was disgustingly dirty! One of rooms smelled like smoke and the other one smelled like weed even though they were supposedly non-smoking rooms! Will not stay here again! Also, the photo on the website for this hotel looks nothing like the hotel! I think it's a stock photo from the internet. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice staff, dirty room

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel was pretty old. Room was very dirty, found about 6 bugs, lots of stains, dirt. Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Not what expected the pics on the site are out of date. When I picked this hotel it looked nice, the pool don't look like what is pictured. They took double payment out of my account and when I asked them about it they said they do it all the time so I was out the money for at least 8-10 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the hotel was clean the breakfast was acceptable.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: it was a very nice atmosphere
Cons: na
Location: worlds of fun
the hotel was ok. the ac didn't work well the the staff listened and said they would check on it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kc

You get what you pay for

Posted May 30, 2017
It's was a nice hotel. I wish the beds were softer and the office people looked like they wanted to be there and show you a little more warmth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Florida

Good location, but not worth the stay.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the locations I was visiting.
Cons: Fix all the things I have already mentioned.
Location: Convenient to major roads, restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations and there is a pizza place next store that is in easy walking distance.
Potholes throughout parking lot. Hard to doge to get in and out of parking. Asked repeatably to have my room phone fixed (did not work) but it was never done. The comforter was dirty and needed cleaning. You could see where food dropping or something else gross had fallen on the edges of the comforter in the past. Walls had scrapped paint and scratches. I was supplied with clean towels every day, but they were thread bare. Would take at least 2 to dry off with, and I am not a big person. They did supply breakfast in a very small lobby. Not enough tables and chairs to fit all who wish to have breakfast. I had to balance my plate and coffee to take breakfast back to my room on the second floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Alex Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks Mary for taking time to share your experience with us regarding your stay with us. Unfortunately your stay with us was not satisfactory because of the our fault. But i will personally assure you that your next and future stay with us will be more pleasant and comfortable. Once again sorry for inconvenience. Alex Patel Manager.