Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Don't book here!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: unfortunately, nothing.
Cons: Everything from the showers to the décor to the front desk staff's attitudes.
First of all, the pictures listed with this hotel are not indicative of the actual hotel. We booked a total of 3 rooms for 2 nights for some of our family members. One of the rooms had a dead insect within the sheets on the bed, and that family member was moved to a different room. In that room, there were hairs on the sheets and a mystery spot on one of the headboards. He was refused a third room and told that "if he wanted a better room, the Marriott is down the street". We were also yelled at and told to "leave because we were ruining her business". This kind of attitude is disparaging to say the least - just because this hotel isn't the Marriott does not mean they should sacrifice quality or cleanliness. The ceiling in our bathroom was clearly water damaged, and rather than a repair, they simply sprayed on more texture to hide the stains. Our toilet was not completely bolted to the floor and was incredibly wobbly. We will not be staying here again. Not on a bet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We stayed two nights and found everything to our liking. Rooms were really clean,plenty of towels. We had small fridge and Microwave which was helpful. They had a pool,that was clean and super refreshing. Close to restaurants,gas stations and highway. very well lit, very safe area also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refrigerator in room didn't work

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We had two rooms and both refrigerators didn't work. They managed to swap out one with a working unit but stated they could not do both. Yet I paid the same price for each room. The room smelled staled and the carpet did not feel clean on my feet. Would not stay again because it took forever for them to fix the refrigerator problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branson ,Mo

Ok

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The colors did not match to start. The bright red walls were a little overwhelming! Rooms were a little musky, AC unit woke us up every time it kicked on, in both rooms we paid for, the mattresses were hard, the gap under the doors need to be fixed. I would not spend the money on this room/location again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Old, remodel not up to expectations

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, NO Insects. Everything but hairdryer worked. Towels small and not luxurious but soft and spotless. Bedspread new and clean, bed very comfiest.
Cons: Modernize color scheme. Improve outdoor appearance.
Location: Lovely area, historical district nearby. Nice restaurants.
This is an older facility, remodel not great. Paint colors in rooms garish. Picture of front of facility looks good but it has been painted in strong colors as well, the photo was inaccurate. Cramped campus, had apparently sold off part of original grounds to,surrounding business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place to stay ,normal motel.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
was there for a two day meeting .motel people seem to be very helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from St Joseph

Don't stay here

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible from start to finish
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely terrible! Cockroach in bathroom!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I've used expedia hundreds of times and this is my first review. To begin with, the main office/breakfast area/living quarters SMELLED disgusting! I am the least racist person but the smell of curry made me gag. The extra towels we got smelled the same. The room was filthy and equipped with a cockroach in bathroom. I'm a railroader and very tolerable and this hotel repulsed me. That says a lot! I would never stay here again. I'll sleep in my car first!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled old

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Our room was assigned to a second customers so as I stood in my room the other party unlocked the door and opened the door much to his surprise.