Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, MO

The ONLY PLACE we stay in the city!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: Well...you might need to build on so more people could stay!!
OMG!!! Sleep Inn & Suites at Liberty, MO is the BEST!! Every time we stay there, our room is CLEAN!!!! and SO comfortable!! Beds are great....temperature is great. Bathrooms are spotless!! And when you realize and KNOW how BUSY they always are, that just makes your stay more exceptional. Wonderful, diverse places to eat are nearby, and so easy to get to for meals. Truly...Sleep Inn & Suites is the ONLY PLACE we EVER STAY when we are in Kansas City for fun times. Yes..we drive a little bit to go back and forth...but it is NOT FAR...and Sleep Inn & Suites is worth it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Had nothing but great experience, good breakfast, and great little water park for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice for young kids and a great value.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff, set up as everything was easily accessible.
Cons: Elevator needed cleaning and pool needs better ventelation.
Location: A little drive to things and not in the center of the city.
We enjoyed our stay. Our 10 and 11 year olds both had breathing problems and coughing attacks from the clorine in the pool. So the second night we tried to swim again but it happened again. Great pool set up for older toddlers. When ventelation is better in the summer, may be best. Great, friendly, hard working staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from bellevue, WA

Mediocre to good experience

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Good Staff
Cons: With room on north side of the building subject to the north wind, the room heater lets in cold air Breakfast quality mediocre Fix ceiling fan
Location: Hotel very close to grocery store, restaurants, gas stations, etc.
Great staff and very accommodating, but bathroom ceiling fan was inoperable and room temperature a little hard to keep adjusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waupaca Wi.

grandson trip

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Thicker pool towels.
Location: Easy to find next to highway. Within 20 minutes of a lot of things including Jesse James home.
A perfect hotel with waterpark geared to the 12 and under children group (ours were 4 & 6). Probably not ok for older children ,they would get bored quickly. Very friendly and helpful staff ,Good breakfast.Be sure and ask for even numbered rooms , they face away from highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A little holiday inside.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This is a pleasant hotel with quiet rooms despite having a little bit of a holiday inside with the indoor waterpark. The staff were friendly and the location is handy. The only downside was an aging mattress with a trough on one side. Otherwise a great value for the area. Stay in the area hotels frequently for work and this has moved to the top the list due to the value factor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was awesome, nice clean, updated room Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under staffed, righteous attitudes

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms had not been cleaned by 3pm for check-in so my family and several others had to wait 45 minutes to get checked in. The pool area and slide is great but the associate controlling the slide was an hour late to work then wrote in a Soduko puzzle book, not paying attention to the guests. Consequently, kids were being ran into at the bottom and knocked over by the next rider. She also is only suppose to close 10 min every hour to clean up pool area but it was 20+ min. The slide and pool was the only reason for us to visit, letting the kids use up energy and have a good evening. When approached nicely she still had a righteous personality with a bad attitude. Our room was pretty clean except the crackers under the sofa bed and used soap in the bottom of shower. We had to ask 3 times for sofa bed pillows but finally the very polite and hard working gentleman at the front desk ran them up. He was the only reason we stayed and didn't ask for a discount or refund. He went beyond his duties to make sure unhappy guests were taken care of. This hotel is a hot spot for families with younger kids. If you are looking for quiet relaxation this is not the place. The hallways, vending areas and lobby are very loud, through out the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome pool for kids!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Food and shopping nearby
Beds were very comfortable, staff was very helpful, pool was amazing for small kids a little cold but overall awesome. We will be back