Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Kevin S.

security lacking

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Orbitz
The door to my room was missing part of the latch, my window wouldn't lock, and the outside doors stayed propped open all night. You get what you pay for if you go through a discount site to book it. I wouldn't pay over $50 a night for it.
2 out of 5
by RICHELLE H.

Would not recommend.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Dirty, stinky, no elevator, was given false information from the owner.
3 out of 5
by VERA from Iowa

Older but comfortable sleeping quarters .

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
this is an older hotel. People were kind.....the room was small. The bathroom very clean. The shower did not work perfectly.......TV just fine...... I felt the one easy chair was a bit "gringy" on the arms of the upholstered chair, which made me a bit uneasy. The bed was quite comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Timothy from Fort Worth, Texas

Not on my list of favorite stays.

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
The facility is old Andrus down. The room had a musty smell that would not go away away, even with the ac unit on. There are no facilities for guests to sit and relax as a group. The area is nice, all of the restaurants you would want to eat at while traveling. I will not not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Great Location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This hotel was close to worlds of fun and oceans of fun and it was also close to the zoo. Close to some nice restaurants
1 out of 5
by George from Liberty

Do you even care?

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
I confirmed a reservation at the Super 8. With credit card in hand and a confirmation number I was refused a room. The clerk told me Hotels.com over booked the hotel. As I found this hard to believe; and even insulted I wasn't provided an alternative, and disgusted to have been put in that precarious position.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable, shower was hot. Price was good.
Hallway was dirty, and too many doors were slamming until 1 a.m. Donuts were dry. Hotel just seemed to lack attention to details
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from bowling gree, ky

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
The only issue we had was there was not enough hot water, there is a prob and they are working on it and will have it fixed, the stay and super 8 was very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liberty mo

Does not deserve to be part of Super 8

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Cons: Everything
Location: Ok. Close to restaurants
Took 3 tries to get us a key card. First to store room etc. totally incompetent staff, tiny room, very old and dilapidated. Wouldn't have even stayed but arrived at 11:30 at night.