Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Nice, clean hotel with great staff!

Posted May 28, 2017
We went swimming, had a nice breakfast, and a comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff is friendly. However, the room is a bit dark even when the lights are on. The checkout time is 11 in the morning instead of noon time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
staff was very helpful and friendly. I walked in with a hot cup of coffee from outside, and the lady behind the desk immediately ran to get me a holder from their coffee set up so my hand would not burn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from streamwood, il

Near to where we visited

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The shower, the bed, THE FOOD,the coffee, the temperature controls.
Check in was smooth, and everyone was pleasant. It was the actually building that disappointed. We couldn't adjust the room temperature in room 308, couldn't turn on the fan, found the bed uncomfortable and show head didn't spray, and yes we know how to adjust all of the above and stay at Hampton quite often. The elevator was really r e a l l y slow, and the food was tasteless. And yes, I'll eat anything but I even tossed out my one and only cup of coffee. This was part of a date weekend for our anniversary and we only stayed here out of necessity for the evening, a very disappointing choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay again. Staff was delightful, sheets and towels were comfy and clean, but dustballs in corners. The pool wasn't open and we were not notified in advance - bummer. Also, our room was spacious but it was in the back of the hotel and we didn't sleep much between 11 pm and 6 am because the noise level behind the hotel was so high. It may have been the railroad, but it sounded like hydraulic lifts going up and down all night- we were not near the elevator.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was great for price, breakfast offering, and location to the libertyville sports complex. The room was clean, comfortable and roomy.
4 out of 5
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
It is not the BEST Hampton Inn and with this brand becoming a Hilton partner, I have seen other Hampton Inns REALLY step up and become stronger and nicer. This is a hotel that is located in a somewhat isolated area with a gas station and a Wendy's within walking distance. We stayed here primarily to be close to my family for the Holidays. I don't know that I would stay again, as the price was high for what you receive. The staff was courteous and accommodating...I just feel as a whole the hotel could be better.
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels