Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Clean and inexpensive.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: I would have liked to have had the timetable for the train into Chicago and the map for the transit systems once in the city.
Location: Train station is a quick drive, Great Lakes is close. Marytown, the National Shrine for Maximilian Kolbe is a must see.
We went for Navy boot camp graduation. Decided to save money on hotel so we would have more for sight seeing. Staff was very friendly. There were not the usual amenities, hair dryer, iron, shampoo, but it was clean and secure with indoor hallways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midwest

Paper thin walls, uncomfortable beds

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Not the best part of town, but still no reason for other hotel guests coming and going at all hours, slamming doors and yelling and screaming all night. Wreaked of smoke everywhere but in our room, which smelled of mildew. No breakfast- they have coffee only. The girl who checked us in was one of the nicest and most helpful I've ever dealt with at a hotel, which is the only good thing I have to say about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stink bugs and hairy bathtub

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Found 2 giant stink bugs, air conditioner didn’t work, cable was awful, tub was full of hair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SATX

Very nice for the price

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Stayed at Hotel for sons Navy graduation (3 days). Hotel was very clean/beds are comfy and staff was excellent. You can tell the place was just renovated still some dingy spots like the hallways and old elevator. There’s a Walmart & places to dine just 10 mins away. The only con we thought was the weak water pressure from the shower....other than that 5 stars all the way...thank you Motel 6 for the pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield,IN

Low cost,but not great.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Leak from a/c heater unit-water on floor. This is not good-but others would complain more. At least computer in lobby-I can follow my email.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waukegan IL

Posted Sep 28, 2017
So much sex. That's the only thing I really care about is if the bed is comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Not good for sleeping

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: room design price
Cons: hot water loudness of air conditioner
On a positive note, our room was very large, clean and had a real cool design. However, on the negative side, there is almost no hot water available. There are just short specific times in the morning that you can get some luke warm water that comes from the shower very weakly. But worst of all, the air conditioner is right beside the bed and is EXTREMELY loud. It woke me up every 15 minutes when it cut in. Tried to move the bed farther from it for the second night but, I guess many other guests had the same idea because the bed was glued or nailed to the floor. Price was low and room was nice but would not recommend unless you are the type of person who can sleep through anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel was a nice and comfortable place to stay at
4 out of 5
by dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by CHRIS HAUG

Okay for what we needed

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is very helpful. Some maintenance needs to be done to remove mold and rust. I read that it is hard to get to this hotel. That is true. Once you find it though, you can work with the location.