Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Budget accommodation

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel is outdated and shabby. The carpets and bathtub in my room were stained and appeared dirty and the furniture and other fixtures were worn out looking. If you stay here, don't forget to bring your own shampoo as they only provide a bar of soap to bathe with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No Breakfast!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The location was close to where we needed to be the next morning, but during the night, traffic was heard loudly.
A complete breakfast was advertised for this motel but upon arrival, we were told there would be no breakfast in the morning, only coffee. The complete breakfast was the main reason we selected this motel over others and, since we arrived at 9:30 p.m., we had no viable options at that time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The staff was really nice. The rooms were not clean. Shower curtain smelled. The continental breakfast was horrible. Old tasting bagels, no fruit, no yogert.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This place is a dump

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not well maintained at all and the rooms were gross. Had to use the shower with flip flops because the floor was so gross. Would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mundelein,IL

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Rooms smell like smoke. The staff was not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Very good for the price!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great price, and the room was nice and comfy and clean. The odd thing is that there was no mini fridge, but the room was in excellent condition overall. The lady at the front desk seemed to hate her job or else she was just having a bad day, but eventually we got into our room after an unpleasant check in. The price was good enough that I'm not upset at all about the grouchy front desk lady and I would definitely go back. I liked that it was in a nicer safer area than a lot of cheaper hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Bad

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I needed a place to stay close to my friends so I decided to stay here since it was centrally located. It was terrible. The whole hotel wreaks of cigarette smoke. The room was not clean at all, I felt like I couldn't touch anything. I had to check out a day early because as a single traveler. It felt very unsafe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moberly, Mo.

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet, elevator 2 2nd floor.
Cons: Bathroom fan made noise when starting.
Quiet. A/C worked well. Liked elevator 2 2nd floor, because I have breathing problems. Bathroom fan made noise when starting, but noise went away.
2 out of 5
by Brian from MERRILLVILLE,IN

No no no

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't the worst u get what u pay for had a bad smell and I got sick from staying in the room never again