Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good over-night

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel staff go out of their way to be helpful. The only disappointment was the non-availability of the restaurant for dinner on the night of our Saturday-in-August stay and the absence of a readily walkable alternative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by KIERAN from Portsmouth

3 nights in the Ardennes

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was looking for a comfortable, quiet hotel close to Villeneuf for a 3 day Orienteering festival. The Best Western was close to the main road, obviously popular with local people, with ample on site parking and very good restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was very good - lots of choices. My only complaint was the bed - soft mattress that sagged in the middle. Quite uncomfortable. I was also surprised by how few people spoke English in the area especially in restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, with a good breakfast offering

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel, with friendly staff. We got an upgrade to one of their nicer rooms on this stay, the standard rooms are fine, but the better ones are really good. Very quiet hotel, good comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stop over

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but not an area to be out wandering looking at the sights. More retail park located that city centre but nice hotel and nice pub/restaurant opposite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good base to explore southern Belgium and visit some of the breweries in the area! Room was impeccable and breakfast was excellent. Would have loved to stay for more than the one night we were there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here to break a long journey through France. The hotel is only a couple of minutes off the motorway, so is really convenient. Our check-in was reasonably late, but was done with a smile by the English speaking receptionist. Our room was a suprise, really quite large, with a huge King bed, which was exceptionally comfortable. There was no noise from outside at all, the hotel is set back from the road. The hotel definitely punches above it weight for the price. Nice touches of chocolates and cakes in the room, together with a wide range of hot drinks that can be prepared. Also a good array of power points, some conveniently close to a mirror. Power points by the side of the bed are a nice touch, as is the clock/radio. Breakfast was very good, as well as the traditional French cold buffer, hot bacon and sausages were available. Eggs were cooked to order (fried or omelette), there was no toaster, but bread was toasted in the kitchen for us. The breakfast room is very pleasant, and the staff could not have been more helpful. Only slight negative is the lack of air conditioning in the bedrooms. During our April stay this was not a problem. We are thinking about staying here again on both halves of our next long journey in this area in July, the lack of air conditioning is the only thing which may put us off. Overall, a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by IVAN from Kaiserslautern, Germany

excellent

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
wonderful staff, breakfast was outstanding
5 out of 5
by Timothy from US Air Force

Excellent American style hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Both the hotel and staff (English speaking) were excellent. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was simply amazing. I will definitely stay again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Nice Hotel in Quite area

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Excellent Breakfast with large choice of either continental or cooked breakfast included in the price
Cons: They could take more notice of the bedroom requirement requested and inform on check in if it was not available.
Location: Within easy access of main route, approx 2km, but no other noise. A number of restaurants and a supermarket within walking distance.
Used for 2 one night stops en-route to destination in Austria. very quite to recover from a long days drive