Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

carpet in the corridor and in the room are dirty

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: get new carpet and clean room
otherwise the hotel is ok , a bit pricey for this time of hotel which desserve when generous a 4 stars maximum
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for short stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
You can see where it used to be a very nice place, however now very rundown and outdated. Staff were reasonably helpful but were certainly not interested in going out of their way to assist or make you feel welcome. Ensure you have cash or pay via Expedia as their credit card machine seldom works.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

Not good value for money, poor service

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: not much, being central is the only good point for me
Cons: Staff need better training on the principle of "customer first" and be friendly. restaurant sucks service sucks gym terrible
Location: Location good in town, but will never stay again there
The service is not up to standard for a Meridien hotel. The staff is unfriendly and arrogant, and do not treat you with respect. I stays several times at the hotel this year. Last month, I had to complained several times, as there were no towels in the room when I arrived there after a long trip and I had to wait long time before they brought towels in the room. I talked to the GM who apologies and told me he will put a bottle (I assume of wine ) in the room, which they never did, The gym is terrible. The buffet at night is no good , the foods were virtually cold, and the dinner very expensive for what was served. I paid 3 nights in advance with expédia and had planned to stay another four nights, after the second night, I contacted Expedia at night, to explain that I had to go to Port Gentil and that I wanted to postponed the third night for the following day, and book another four nights. Expedia called the hotel while I was awaiting on the phone and told me that they could not find anybody at the hotel who would speak well enough english to understand and make the changes .they asked me to go the next day at the reservation counter. I talked to Khaled, he told me that the night paid in advance was lost, and that this was not his problem, that I had to book for another four nights and pay for it. I do understand this but do not appreciate being talked down. I moved immediately for another five stars hotel who treat me well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel ok , reception staff kind of arrogant (Christian etc..) , had a couple of incident with the room, Hotel has room for improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Marie-Aline - Brand Activation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our hotel and the staff. We well noted your comment and we are very sorry about your experience with us, kindly please accept our sincere apologies. We hope to see and to welcome you again in order to have the opportunity to give you a better experience at Le Méridien Re-Ndama. All our best, Regards, Le Méridien Re-Ndama
1 out of 5
by AMJED from santiago chile

The badest hotel in my life

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The beach not clean , room not clean, reception never help you in anything. The price is very expensive for this hotel. Finally , the hotel like 1 Star no more!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by PIERRE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Room next to elevator ,very noisy! Shower not working and no hot water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenya

It was a terrible experience at Le Meridien Re-Nda

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool and gym
Cons: Server all people impartial, improve wifi connectivity and match the cost with the kind of services offered
Location: perfect location
Terrible staff who do not want to listed to a customer and help. Very racist Hotel, prefer bookings only for the white people Very poor wifi Reserved and paid for my booking, but when checking in, was turned down that my booking was not done and there was no free room for me. The services offered do not commensurate with then cost, terrible.
4 out of 5
by Hemanthkumar from Bangalore

Enjoyed stay :)

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was good. Room service should be bit quick, rest all were fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great facilities, not so well run

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Great facilities (pool, gym, tennis court) and room (comfortable bed, good A/C, flatscreen TV with English-language channels) in decent condition
Cons: Organisation. Service was generally good but uneven.
Location: Great pool and restaurant onsite. A little far to walk to the central part of the city, but usually plenty of taxis around.
It's a well set-up hotel and staff all speak English, which is a plus in Gabon, but it seems as though the place struggles to operate smoothly. I was initially sent to a dirty room (upgraded afterwards) and house-keeping didn't clean the room the first two nights and showed up at 5:30pm the third day. Staff were a bit hit and miss too - when the credit card facility was down one woman insisted I pay cash rather than process the card manually. Overall, I'd expect more for the price.