Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hameln

Das Hotel ist eine Baustelle und kassiert 2 Mal ab

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Obwohl bereits über Expedia bezahlt, musste vorort noch einmal bezahlt werden. Bei einem von mir vermitteltem Telefonat mit Expedia - da es kein Internet gab, das Hotel nicht ins Ausland telefonieren kann und auch kein Fax hat - wurde zugesichert, dass nicht noch einmal bezahlt werden muss. Leider alles gelogen. Eine Schande für ein Hotel by Radisson.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Boston, USA

Nice, but overpriced

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here while I attended a conference and it was nice, nothing spectacular. It was a pretty pricey stay, considering it was undergoing renovations and there was no fitness center and no pool. Bed was pretty hard and service was overall good, but a little spotty. I had to ask for my own coffee pot and towels, but they responded. They took my laundry and cleaned it without my asking for that service (I left the clothes in a plastic bag on the floor and I guess they thought they were being helpful.)Breakfast buffet is excellent, as is the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Journeytime from Western Cape

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
Not bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Ronny, Hotel Management
Dear Journeytime, thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hotel Okoume Palace . We apreciate your comment and hope to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Ronny Fuss Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Service

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels
I was not at all comfortable with my stay. I was staying in Le Meridien but due to non availability for 3-4 days I had to shift to this hotel. When compared to Le Meridien this hotel stands no where in terms of services, location, price etc. Some basic things were missing in the room. No Iron was available, only small water bottle, No Power plugs, Locker was not working. In spite of multiple complaints, staff did not turn up and when I shared at the reception the list of complaints I had then they took the action. I would not recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Internet and no breakfast linked to the booking

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
No Internet access and breakfast linked to the booking
3 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gabon is the problem

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
Gabon is very expensive. Nothing works properly. Very few people speak any English. Often they are rude and sloppy. Hotel had no water and electricity for half a day and during night. Staff friendly here at Okume palace but no sense of realities and how things should be in a hotel where you pay USD 250 a night. They claimed my booking was not paid for, only guaranteed, despite showing them my receipt from Hotels.com. Safe did not work. Air condition does not work in many rooms. Had to change several times. One small towel in room. No info folder in room. No telephone nrs for service. Telephone did not work anyway. Internet spotty. My impression seems much the same as that I see in other reviews. The Meridian hotel looks like it could be better but the reviews I have seen are no better. That's Gabon for you.
4 out of 5
by marc

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels
très bon hôtel à Libreville. attention en travaux mais les chambres du bâtiment principal ont été rénovées pour la coupe d Afrique des nations. petit buffet mais aucun pb de santé à prévoir .....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Hotel surclassé

Posted Aug 22, 2010 on Hotels
Cet hotel donne a priori une bonne impression lors de notre arrivé à l'accueil. C'est lorsqu'on arrive dans les chambre que ça se gate : très forte odeur de renfermé, décoration innéxistante, pas de rénovation faite sur le mobilier depuis des années, salle de bain vétuste, serviette de toilette en très petite quantité... Le room service est d'une lenteur impressionnante : plus d'une heure pour une pizza commandé à 15h00 (hors des heures de repas). Aucune variété dans le buffet. Le prix est donc prohibitif rapport à la qualité du service.