Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 5 stars hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights on a business trip, shuttle from airport is offered, breakfast buffet is Ok, rooms are neatly cleaned and staff is friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by The Sales & Marketing Team. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our products and services. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind Regards, The Sales & Marketing Team.
5 out of 5
by James

Good stay on business in Libreville

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in Libreville. Yes it is expensive, but Africa tends to be that way unfortunately. Bed was very comfortable, hotel bar and restaurants are good and service is good. WiFi was also flawless while I was there - actually much better than I tend to find in hotels in the western world. Gym is ok and pool is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Jorgen, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. James, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our products and services. We look forward to your next stay! Please “Like” us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming news, events and promotions. Kind Regards, The Sales & Marketing team.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Boston, USA

Nice, but overpriced

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here while I attended a conference and it was nice, nothing spectacular. It was a pretty pricey stay, considering it was undergoing renovations and there was no fitness center and no pool. Bed was pretty hard and service was overall good, but a little spotty. I had to ask for my own coffee pot and towels, but they responded. They took my laundry and cleaned it without my asking for that service (I left the clothes in a plastic bag on the floor and I guess they thought they were being helpful.)Breakfast buffet is excellent, as is the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Journeytime from Western Cape

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
Not bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Ronny, Hotel Management
Dear Journeytime, thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Hotel Okoume Palace . We apreciate your comment and hope to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Ronny Fuss Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Service

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels
I was not at all comfortable with my stay. I was staying in Le Meridien but due to non availability for 3-4 days I had to shift to this hotel. When compared to Le Meridien this hotel stands no where in terms of services, location, price etc. Some basic things were missing in the room. No Iron was available, only small water bottle, No Power plugs, Locker was not working. In spite of multiple complaints, staff did not turn up and when I shared at the reception the list of complaints I had then they took the action. I would not recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Internet and no breakfast linked to the booking

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
No Internet access and breakfast linked to the booking
3 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gabon is the problem

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels
Gabon is very expensive. Nothing works properly. Very few people speak any English. Often they are rude and sloppy. Hotel had no water and electricity for half a day and during night. Staff friendly here at Okume palace but no sense of realities and how things should be in a hotel where you pay USD 250 a night. They claimed my booking was not paid for, only guaranteed, despite showing them my receipt from Hotels.com. Safe did not work. Air condition does not work in many rooms. Had to change several times. One small towel in room. No info folder in room. No telephone nrs for service. Telephone did not work anyway. Internet spotty. My impression seems much the same as that I see in other reviews. The Meridian hotel looks like it could be better but the reviews I have seen are no better. That's Gabon for you.
4 out of 5
by Joaquim

Hotel de bom nível

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Foi boa e tranquila.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Jorgen, Hotel Management
Caro Senhor Joaquim, muito obrigada pelo seus comentario. Estamos satisfeitos que vôce goste a estadia. Cordialmente, A equipe de Marketing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel à recommander pour les voyages d'affaires

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Séjour rapide. Travaux d'aménagement en cours.