Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2018
5 out of 5
by Mr P J

Quirky and full of character

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
A quirky 'boutique' hotel tucked away in a quiet piazza close to the port, but only 10 minutes walk from the town centre. Absolutely spot on for us and just the experience we were seeking. Eating the lovely breakfast in the piazza just made the experience! Thanks to the helpful and friendly staff for our welcome and stay. Thoroughly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay with some caveats

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a nice stay. It's located in a cute little square by a church. However, there are some aspects of the hotel experience that could be improved, or better explained, in advance. You must arrange for check-in before arrival. We had to find wifi at a cafe to call a local number to have someone arrive and check us in. Also the hotel could be better signed. We walked into someone's home accidentally since we couldn't find the hotel location. For the highest room, the spiral staircase can be very difficult to navigate especially if you have luggage. I'm in very good shape and thin and even I had to squeeze up the steps and struggled with the luggage. Also the fridge is not located in the room but in the cellar of a shared space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely accommodation and people.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We identified Licata as a good location for exploring the south west of Sicily and in particular, Agrigento. Antica Dimora is lovely, quaint, charming, quirky - and I'd have no hesitation if it were located elsewhere because I'm afraid we weren't as pleased with Licata itself, finding it a bit run down and we struggled to find places to eat and drink in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016
Thanks for your words, we're doing our best for our guests, Licata live a very particular period but we equally other private try to offer a cozy corner town exclusively for your well-being during the stay. Best regard The direction
4 out of 5
by John from Attard

Close to the port

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little B&B close to the port.
5 out of 5
by Sherri from Michigan

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent service. Great breakfact. Air conditioning worked very well which was very refreshing. The rooms were amazing. We had to leave very early on our last day and was going to miss breakfast so the hotel staff packed us a lunch!!! I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff assisted us every day from finding a great place to eat to assisting with locating relatives. By far the best B & B i have ever stayed at.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aspettative deluse

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: Colazione
Cons: Servizio Wi-Fi, Stato delle camere
Ho prenotato questa struttura per un viaggio di lavoro, e conoscendo l’ubicazione della struttura in un punto caratteristico del paese. Prenoto una camera vista mare, ma il mare si vedeva solo attraverso un piccolo spiraglio tra due edifici prospicienti. Personale molto gentile ed affabile ma camera estremamente piccola anche per una sola persona. Pulizia sufficiente ma un forte odore di umidità probabilmente dovuto all’età dell’edificio. Buona la colazione con ampia scelta di prodotti, manca però una sezione salato. Sufficiente rapporto qualità/prezzo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by L. Licata, Hotel Management
Buona sera, siamo spiacenti per aver deluso le sue aspettative. Lei scrive che era a conoscenza dell'ubicazione della struttura, inoltre come si evince dalle immagini che rappresentano gli esterni è abbastanza evidente che la piazzetta del centro storico in cui ci troviamo non poteva essere in riva al mare. Mi permetto anche di aggiungere che le camere che godono di quella visuale si trovano una al primo piano e l'altra al secondo. Difficile anzi escludo che le stesse possano essere umide fino al punto da rilasciare l'odore forte di cui lei scrive ma sarà comunque mia cura verificare quanto segnalato. Quanto alla pulizia certamente faremo un richiamo a chi si occupa di questo. Mi permetto di puntualizzare che Lei ha pagato al massimo 60 euro se ha riservato una camera doppia. Ha trovato una persona che le ha servito la ricca colazione a base di prodotti tipici locali, una persona che l'ha accolta, biancheria sterilizzata perchè fornita da Lavanderia industriale, set di cortesia di alto livello, biodegradabile a base di olii essenziali, acqua in camera e servizio wi fi. Nel caso lei avesse prenotato la singola invece ha trovato un letto ad una piazza e mezza e ha pagato 35,00 eu. Trovo che il prezzo sia più che adeguato ai servizi offerti. La ringraziamo comunque per aver descritto la sua esperienza al San Girolamo e ci auguriamo di poterla nuovamete servire tenendo conto delle sue rimostranze. L.Licata Titolare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casorate Sempione

Incantevole b&b in corte storica

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Bellissima la corte, il contesto e come hanno sfruttato gli spazi a loro disposizione, per creare un ambiente caratteristico e carico di fascino.
Un week-end fuori stagione, senza la ressa estiva, per visitare una zona della Sicilia bella e piena di fascino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2018 by dimorasangirolamo, Hotel Management
Grazie a voi per aver scelto la nostra Dimora, siete stati ospiti graditissimi siamo felici che abbiate colto lo spirito della nostra accoglienza e apprezzato il fascino di questo versante della Sicilia. Ci auguriamo di rivederVi presto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
L albergo è stato confortevole, la stanza pulita e il personale cordiale
4 out of 5
by Peter

Onder de Licatanen.

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Licata is leuk havenstadje met mooi oud Siciliaans gedeelte met kleine steegjes en straatjes. Antica Dimora SAN Girolamo ligt aan een leuk klein pleintje. De hotelkamers zijn verdeeld over enkele panden die aan dit pleintje liggen. Het geeft je het gevoel opgenomen te zijn onder de locale bewoners. De kamers zijn netjes en het sanitair is schoon maar niet erg up to date. Het ontbijt wordt buiten genuttigd en bij matig weer kan je het op je kamer nuttigen. Italiaanse ontbijtjes kennen vrijwel alleen zoetigheid met koffie / thee en wat fruit of yoghurt. Kaas - vleeswaren - eitjes ontbreken bijna overal, zo ook hier. De staf is alleen aanwezig tussen 8 en 12.30 en van 17 tot 22 uur. Men is vriendelijk en behulpzaam.