Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Good location with adequate amenities.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast and lots of parking.
Cons: Swimming pool and hot tub would be great. Also have the breakfast complimentary.
Location: Very close to the main Square by rail and across the street from the Tierpark.
The hotel is in a good location close to downtown by rail and across the street form the Tierpark Gardens. Amenities are sufficient with lots of parking and an excellent breakfast for $13.00 Euros per person. Rooms are clean, spacious and quiet for all of your needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Wonderful and helpful Staff!
Great stay in Berlin! Great location and easy access to Metro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

great location

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location. Easy to get around with public transportation. Lots of places to eat around there and even a store
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Find somewhere else

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: --
Cons: AIR CONDITION
Location: It is located on U5 route and several S-bahn lines. Ride to city center (Alexanderplatz) is 25 minutes though.
The troubles started from the very beginning. In my Expedia booking I asked for an early check-in. My reservation was confirmed with no mention of my request. When I arrived at the hotel, they refused to check me in. I think I could get a heads-up about the situation. The worst thing about the hotel is that IT DOES NOT HAVE AIR CONDITIONING IN THE ROOM!!! in 35 (Celsius) this was terrible experience! The team was very German like - efficient without a shred of curtesy. The room was not clean. Tons of ants and various bags (mostly flow in as I kept the windows open and they were no nets on the windows. Some residue was noted on the bathtub as well.
5 out of 5
by Luana

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel, ficaria mil vezes nele. Comida maravilhosa, atendimento, limpeza maravilhosos tambem.Obrigada.
5 out of 5
by Uffe from Odder

nice place

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
fine....
4 out of 5
by Dietmar from Munich

Hotel with all you need for seeing a great city.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice,clean Hotel with friendly stuff. Good connection with public transport to the city center and former eastern part of the city.
5 out of 5
by Jose from Roatan

Amazing!

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Just amazing place, AND FREE PARKING! And sooooo safe to be and no vandalism, not compared to Rome!
3 out of 5
by Lee from Grantham , UK

Briliant

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Room was fantastic and big it was like an apartment. The staff were really helpful